#### COUNTY OF JOHNSON

## COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 26th day of August, 2008 the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in Emergency Session at the Johnson County Courthouse thereof, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, for the purpose of transacting any and all business that may lawfully be brought before the same. The meeting was called to order at 1:05 P.M., with all members present except for Commissioner John W. Matthews and Commissioner Don Beeson, and the following items, having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on August 26, 2008 at 10:50 A.M., were considered:

#### I. ACTION ITEMS:

# 1. <u>CONSIDERATION OF SALARY GRIEVANCE SUBMITTED BY JUDGE</u> JEFF MONK, JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PRECINCT #2

Comm. McFall, seconded by Comm. Carpenter, made a motion to select 9 names and 9 alternate names from the Grand Jury List of the preceding calendar year to serve on a Grievance Committee for the Salary Grievance submitted by Judge Jeff Monk, Justice of the Peace, Precinct #2.

All voted aye; motion carried.

### 2. CONSIDERATION TO SELECT SALARY GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Comm. McFall, seconded by Comm. Carpenter, made a motion to approve John Byrd, David Chase, Annie Ruth Watson, Buddy Underwood, Larry Henghan, Clint Davis, Ronald Howard, John Foster and Karen Redden to serve on the Grievance Committee along with Lois Cochran, Jay Moore, Denise Jones, Gayle White, Mamie Underwood, Rosamunda Ettle, Donna Pongratz, Maureen Benke and Pam Ingram as alternates.

All voted aye; motion carried.

There being no further business before the Court concerning this agenda, Commissioner's Court adjourned at 1:23 P.M.

Submitted by:	
•	County Clerk
	Curtis H. Douglas
Approved by:	
TT J -	County Judge
	Roger Harmon