STATE OF TEXAS

COMMISSIONERS' COURT

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT KNOWN that on the 13th day of January, 1992, the Honorable Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in regular session with all members present, except for Commissioner Precinct #4 Benny Briscoe, in the Courthouse in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, and following the invocation and the pledge of allegiance the following items were considered:

APPROVAL OF BILLS

A motion was made by Comm. Hewlett, seconded by Comm. Estes, to approve paying the bills as presented by the County

All voted aye; motion passed.

PURCHASES FROM \$1,000.00 to \$10,000.00

A motion was made by Comm. Harmon, seconded Hewlett, to approve the following purchases: inspection and repair of air packs at the Law Enforcement Center in the amount of \$1,100.00; the Data Processing Department to purchase a software program for \$3,900.00; and Precinct #1 purchasing a 1990 Ford ¾ ton pickup for \$7,500.00.

All voted aye; motion passed.

ADVERTISING FOR BIDS

A motion was made by Comm. Estes, seconded by Comm. Harmon, to approve advertising for the following bids: 6 police pursuit vehicles for the Sheriff's Office; two (2) used dump trucks for Precinct #4; sale of three (3) bobtails, 2 Chevrolets and 1 Ford, for Precinct #4; sale of 1970 Ford pickup and 1976 Ford pickup for Precinct #1; and sale of old telephone equipment.

All voted aye; motion passed.

SALE OF MATERIAL FROM DISTRICT COURTS BUILDING

A motion was made by Comm. Hewlett, seconded by Comm. Estes, to approve the sale of space heaters for \$100.00 to Charles Hauk.

All voted aye; motion passed.

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS TO THE CHILD WELFARE BOARD

A motion was made by Comm. Estes, seconded by Comm. Hewlett, to approve the appointments of Francis Benson and Dorothy Ross to a second 3 year term, and John Moore of Alvarado and Bill Stribling of Burleson to initial 3 year terms as Board members to the Child Welfare Board.

All voted aye; motion passed.

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS TO THE MENTAL HEALTH MENTAL RETARDATION CENTER

A motion was made by Comm. Harmon, seconded by Comm. Estes, to approve the appointments of Oris Williams, Precinct #2; Eddie Ables, Precinct #4; Jimmy Ned Wallace, Precinct #4; and Betty Willis, Precinct #4, as Board Members to the Mental Health Mental Retardation Center, each for two year terms.

All voted aye; motion passed.

SET HOLIDAYS FOR 1992

A motion was made by Comm. Harmon, seconded by Comm. Hewlett, to approve the holidays for 1992.

All voted aye; motion passed.

AUTOMATED IMAGING SYSTEM

No action was taken.

DISTRICT COURTS BUILDING

No action was taken.

TREASURER'S MONTHLY REPORT

A motion was made by Comm. Estes, seconded by Comm. Harmon, to approve the monthly report as presented by the County Treasurer for December, 1992.

All voted aye; motion passed.

LEASE AGREEMENT FOR PRECINCT #2 AND AT & F RAILROAD PROPOERTY

A motion was made by Comm. Hewlett, seconded by Comm. Estes, to approve the lease agreement between Johnson County and the AT&SF Railroad for property by the side of the Precinct #2 barn.

All voted aye; motion passed.

A motion was made by Comm. Estes, seconded by Comm. Hewlett, to approve the County Judge being authorized to execute the lease on behalf of Johnson County.

All voted aye; motion passed.

PERFORMANCE REWARD PROGRAM, TDCJ

A motion was made by County Judge Joe Durham, seconded by Comm. Harmon, to approve adopting the resolution stating that Johnson County will participate in the Performance Reward Program with the Texas Department of Criminal Justice.

All voted aye; motion passed.

APPOINTMENT OF PRECINCT #2 CONSTABLE

No action was taken.

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion was made by Comm. Estes, seconded by Comm. Hewlett, to approve the following items on the Consent Agenda: Line Item Budget Amendments and Request for County clerk and two deputies to attend a seminar.

All voted aye; motion passed.

There being no further business, the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County was adjourned.

JOE DURHAM
County Judge

Attested by:

ROBBY G. GOODNIGHT County Clerk