STATE OF TEXAS

January 9, 1984

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE JOHNSON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT: BILLY F. Roe, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1, David Russell, Commissioner of Precinct No. 2, Loyd H. Reese, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3, B. B. Aldridge, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4, Tommy Altaras, County Judge and Joe L. Towens, County Clerk.

No action taken by the court on the request to change subdivision mane form South Forty to The Plantation since Gary Mitchell failed to appear.

A motion was made by Commissioner Reese and seconded by Commissioner Russell to approve the Final Plat of Sierra Estates Subdivision, Precinct No. 3.

FOR AGIANST ABSTAINED Billy F. Roe David Russell B. B. Aldridge Loyd H. Reese

Motion failed.

A motion was made by Commissioner Reese and seconded by Commissioner Roe to approve Preliminary Plat of Lark Meadows Subdivision, Precinct No. 3.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Russell and seconded by Commissioner Roe to approve Final Plat of Falcon Crest Subdivision, Precinct No. 2.

All voted ave.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roe and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to reappoint to the Child Welfare Board:

- Mrs. Sara Massey Don McAdams 1.
- 2.

To approve new members:

- Rev. Floyd Ingram
- Mrs. Sharon Johnson
- Mrs. Bonnie Jones 3.

TOTAL BOARD FOR 1984:

1.	Less Todd - Chairman	8.	Mrs.	Andrea Hayes
2.	Sid Pruitt -(Vice-Chairman)	9.	Mrs.	June Jones
3.	Mrs. Sara Massey	10.	Mrs.	Sandra Jones
4.	Bill Malone	11.	Mrs.	Rosalee Pruitt
5.	Don McAdams	12.	Mrs.	Linda Yater
6.	Mrs. Kay Abel	13.	Mrs.	Floyd Ingram
7.	Paul Gilbert	14.	Mrs.	Sharon Johnson
		15.	Mrs.	Bonnie Jones

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Reese to approve the establishment of an Absentee Voting Box at the Keene, City Hall, for the November 1984 General Election, subject to the approval of the Justice Department.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Russell to accept the low bid from Lockhart & Company for a three year outside audit Revenue Sharing.

> First year - \$10,500.00 Second year - 9,000.00 Third year - 9,000.00

All voted aye.

Commissioners advised of new D.W.I. Law, effective January 1, 1984.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Reese to approve the Salary Grievience Committee for 1984.

> Tommy Altaras - County Judge Stuart Huffman - Sheriff

- Ed. Carroll Tax Collector 3.
- 4. Mildred Honea - County Treasurer
- 5. Joe Towens, County Clerk
- 6.
- Betty Cooke District Clerk
 Dan Boulware County Attorney 7.
- 8. Mary Dean
- 9. Gloria Scales
- 10. Sadie Johns

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Russell to re-appoint Health Facilities Corporation Committee for 1984:

- 1. Billy Roe, Commissioner Precinct No. 1

- David Russell, Commissioner Precinct No. 2
 Loyd Reese, Commissioner Precinct No. 3
 B. B. Aldridge, Commissioner Precinct No. 4

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Judge Altaras and seconded by Commissioner Russell to appoint Veterans' Land Board/Committee for 1984:

- John Robinson
 Dewey A. Noles
 Eddie Saylors

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roe and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to accept the bids as follows for used Sheriff's Department cars:

1.	1978	Plymouth License # 392-983	\$255.00	
		(C. W. Vasser P.O. Box 311 - Rio Vista)		
2.	1979	Chrysler #TH 421-9172367	\$359.00	
		(Lee R. Kneblik - Rt. 1, Box 467 - Cleburne)		
3.	1977	Plymouth No. RH 41N7199244 -	\$650.00	
		(Joe E. Harless - 627 Mansfield - Cleburne)		
4.	2	Wrecked cars: Unit 606	\$125.00	
		Unit 603	\$125.00	
(C.W.Vassar - P.O. Box 311 - Rio Vista)				

All voted aye.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: 11:05 A.M. - Employee Quality Control Office

RECONVENED AT: 1:05 P.M. - with all members present:

RESULTS:

No action taken by the court.

LUNCH: 12:00 Noon

RECONVENED: 1:15 P.M. with all members present.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissoner Roe to approve payment of monthly bills, as read by the County Auditor.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Reese to approve the minutes of the previous meeting, as read by the County Clerk.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roe and seconded by Commissioner $\label{eq:Aldridge} \mbox{Aldridge to adjourn.}$

All voted aye.

County Clerk	County Judge		

...0000000...