STATE OF TEXAS : DECEMBER 14, 1981 COUNTY OF JOHNSON :

BE IT REMBERED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, on the above-mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, with the following members present: C.W. Atwood, Commissioner of Precinct No.1, A.J. Lambert, Commissioner of Precinct No.2, Loyd H. Reese, Commissioner of Precinct No.3, B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner of Precinct No.4, Tommy Altaras, County Judge and Joe L. Townes, County Clerk.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to adopt the following resolution as presented by Bruce Gibson, requesting aid in controlling fire ants.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Lambert that the County Agents Office be designated to co-ordinate fire ant control program for Johnson County.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Reese that the following letter of approval from the City of Cleburne, designating the Civic Center as a polling place for all elections conducted by the County.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to adopt early payment discounts for County Tax - at 3 percent in October, 1982, 2 percent in November, 1982, and 1 percent in December, 1982.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to authorize two (2) additional Notary Publics for the Tax Office Automobile section - one in Cleburne and one in Burleson.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to authorize the Notary Public in the Tax Office to change \$1.00 per affidavit.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to increase the Bond for the County Tax Assessor-Collector from \$50,000.00 to \$100,000.00, effective January 1, 1982.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese to appoint the following Child Welfare Board members to a three (3) year term, effective January 1, 1982.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to approve Preliminary Plat - West Prairie Subdivision, Phase I.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to set the following exemptions for Johnson County:

65 age Homestead - \$10,000.00 State (Lateral Road) - \$ 3,000.00 Does not apply the bond tax rate to the value of property exempt.

All voted aye.

No action was taken by the court in regard to the County Jail, as reviewed by Noel Johnson and Associates, on issuance of Certificate of Obligation, and from D.S.A. review of jail construction.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Reese to appoint Steve Johnson, M.S., as Medical Staff Representative to the Governing Board, Johnson County Memorial Hospital.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese for the County Judge to sell all old furniture in the courthouse. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Reese to authorize payment of monthly bills, as read by the County Auditor.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese to approve the construction and maintenance agreement for replacement of Rock Creek Bridge County Road 920 - between State Department of Highways and Public Transportation, and Johnson County.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to approve the Deputation of Fredrick Nelson Martin, Jr.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to approve the minutes as read by the County Clerk.

All vote aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to adjourn.

All voted aye.

COUNTY CLERK

...000000...

COUNTY JUDGE