COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, on the above-mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Thomas E. Ball, County Judge; C.W. Atwood, Commissioner Precinct No.1; O.B. Hadley, Commissioner Precinct No.2; W.I. Boteler, Commissioner No.3; B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner Precinct No.4 and Joe L. Townes, County Clerk.

Commissioner C.W. Atwood and B.B. Aldridge were appointed as a committee to determine the ownership and operation of the Layland Museum, and if the Museum has been leased to the Johnson County Historical Society.

Mr. Lewis Rue requested the Court to replace election Judges in voting boxes 8, 9, 10 and 25. He stated that he was not requesting a re-count. The Court took no action for lack of any evidence being presented that would show any irregularities or wrong doings by any of the said Judges.

No action was taken by the court on revision of the Septic Tank Order.

No action was taken on the request of the Texas Highway Patrol for a Citizens Band Radio, pending additional information from the Highway Patrol.

A motion was made by Commissioner Boteler and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to pay the monthly bills as presented by the Auditor, with the exception of a bill from the Child Welfare Department to Opal Richardson.

All voted aye.

County Clerk	County Judge

There being no further business, court adjourned.

...00000000...