COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING of the Commissioners

Court in and for Johnson County, Texas, on the above mentioned date at the

Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Herschel C.

Winn, County Judge, Noel Wofford, Sheriff, Dennis McWilliams, Tax Assessor
Collector, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, Mable Massey, County Treasurer, Lillian

Ashcraft, District Clerk, Vernon Asher, Justice of Peace, Alf Bowers, Justice

of Peace, Hugh B. Higgins, County Attorney and Robert M. Mahanay, District

Attorney.

A motion was made by McWilliams and seconded by Bowers that May  $30^{\rm th}$ , 1967, Memorial Day be declared a legal holiday for all county employees and that the Courthouse be closed for business on that day.

All voted aye

A motion was made by McWilliams and seconded by Bowers that the list of legal holidays as listed and posted as voted for the year 1967 be not changed in anyway and November  $24^{\rm th}$  and  $25^{\rm th}$  be declared legal holidays as listed.

For - 9 -

Against - 2 -

CARRIED

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY	CLERK			C	OUNTY!	JUDGE
			0000000			