## COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT on the above-mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Herschel C. Winn, County Judge; W.R. Bryant, Commissioner, Precinct No.2; W.I. Boteler, Commissioner, Precinct No3; and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk.

A motion was made by Commissioner Bryant, and seconded by Commissioner Boteler that the results of the School Trustee Election over the county be hereby confirmed as filed, and the tabulation and elected trustees declared official as follows:

## SCHOOL TRUSTEE ELECTION

April 3, 1965

## LIBERTY CHAPEL COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 33

TRUSTEE: Lawrence H. Montgomery	6
(1 to be elected)	
COUNTY TRUSTEE AT LARGE: B.J. Jackson	6
COUNTY TRUSTEE PRECINCT 4: W.C. Cottingame	6
CRESSON COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 28	
TRUSTEE: Jerry (G.W.) Hertel	10
(1 to be elected)	
B.J. Putteet	9
(1 to be elected)	
RIO VISTA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT	
TRUSTEE: J.R. (Roy Forsythe	75
Jack Cobb	78
C.M. Reed	6
Paul Hardin	1
Mrs. Loran Crouch	43
(2 to be elected)	
COUNTY TRUSTEE AT LARGE: B.J. Jackson	19
COUNTY TRUSTEE PRECINCT 1: Lowell Smith, Jr.	82
GODLEY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT	
TRUSTEE: L.W. (Dub) Abbott	56
Ben Dyer	51

	T. Edward Noble	S	48
	Harold Riggs		42
	Franklin Willin	gham, Jr.	65
	(2 to be electe	d)	
LILLIAN INDEPEN	IDENT SCHOOL DIST	RICT	
TRUSTEE:	Mark R. Huffman		18
	Arthur Mears		17
	William T. Main	es, Jr.	1
	John Biggs		2
	(2 to be electe	d)	
GRANDVIEW INDEE	PENDENT SCHOOL DI	STRICT	
TRUSTEE:	W.T. Williamson		38
	Wilson Tackett		38
	W.A. Gilbert		1
	Bill Patterson		1
	(2 to be electe	d)	
COUNTY TR	USTEE AT LARGE:	B.J. Jackson	38
		W.C. Cottingame	1
COUNTY TR	USTEE PRECINCT 4:	W.C. Cottingame	38
		G.C. Dobbs	1
KEENE INDEPENDE	ENT SCHOOL DISTRI	CT	
TRUSTEE:	Sidney Culpeppe	r	54
	C.B. Blair		43
	Joseph Bischoff		23
	(2 to be electe	d)	
FRIENDSHIP COMM	ON SCHOOL DISTRI	CT NO. 34	
TRUSTEE:	John T. Gordon		12
	(1 to be electe	d)	
COUNTY TR	USTEE AT LARGE:	B.J. Jackson	3
COUNTY TR	USTEE PRECINCT 1:	Lowell Smith, Jr.	3
VENUS INDPENDEN	IT SCHOOL DISTRIC	Γ	
TRUSTEE:	Sammy Fowler		24
	Dal Hudson		25
	Ray Shaw, Jr.		20
	Billy Charles R	oten	7

## CLEBURNE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

COUNTY TRUSTEE PRECINCT 1: Lowell Smith, Jr.	868
COUNTY TRUSTEE PRECINCT 4: W.C. Cottingame	41
COUNTY TRUSTEE AT LARGE: B.J. Jackson	1200
TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY TRUSTEE PRECINCT 1: Lowell Smith, Jr.	953
TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY TRUSTEE PRECINCT 4: W.C. Cottingame	85
G.C. Dobbs	1
TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY TRUSTEE AT LARGE: B.J. Jackson	1266
W.C. Cottingame	1

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, Court Adjourned.

County Clerk		County Judge
	0000000	