COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, on the above-mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Herschel C. Winn, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1; W.R. Bryant, Commissioner, Precinct No.2; M.W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No. 4; W.I. Boteler and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, and seconded by Commissioner Roland that H.H. Bruce and A.D. McNatt be re-appointed as Janitors for the Courthouse effective January 1, 1965 to December 31, 1965, and that Stella Irene Short be re-appointed as Courthouse Matron effective January 1, 1965 to December 31, 1965.

All voted aye.

Commissioners Court went to Alvarado, saw Jim Rayburne, and had Emmett Lee Mahanay come over to the County barn and talked with him and Jim together. Mahanay said he would be glad to take back any of the maintainer tires that were not needed. We then inspected all the maintainers, including the three out on the road, and the need was determined to be five of the 10 tires (14.00 X 24) on hand. Five are to be returned to Mahanay and a credit memo issued Goodyear, at which time the remainder of the bill will be paid. W.I. Boteler was in on the meeting and inspection and agreed with the findings. Manning Coward, Bill Bryant, Marvin W. Roland, Odell Elliott, Herschel Winn, Jim Rayburne, and W.I. Boteler were those present.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, Court Adjourned.

County Clerk		County Judge
	0000000.	