THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF JOHNSON

August 17, 1964

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, on the above-mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Herschel C. Winn, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1; W.R. Bryant, Commissioner, Precinct No.2; M.W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, David Anderson, Alf Bowers and Odell Elliott, Assistant County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the resignation of David B. Anderson as Justice of Peace Precinct 1, Place 2 be accepted effective August 21, 1964, and that Alf T. Bowers be appointed to serve as Justice of the Peace Precinct No. 1, Place 2 from August 22, 1964 to December 31st, 1964, conditioned upon his filing a good and sufficient bond and oath of office.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, and seconded by Commissioner Coward that there be no change made in voting Precincts as they are set at this time.

All voted aye.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, Court Adjourned.

County Clerk

County Judge

. . .0000000. . .