COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, with the following members present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge, W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; W.R. Bryant, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J.C. Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M.W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, O. Odell Elliott, Assistant County Auditor, and John Butner.

A motion was made by Commissioner Bryant and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court and properly endorsed.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Rayburne and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the following Resolution be accepted. That Johnson County enter into Contract with Dalworth & Ellis Prairie Soil Conservation Districts for watershed work plan for single purpoe Floodwater Retarding Structures Nos 16A, 17, 18, 19A, & 20 in Johnson County according to plan submitted.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Bryant that J. C. Bennett be employed in the Tax-Assessor-Collector Office at \$6.00 per ½ day and \$11.00 for each full day effective January 1, 1964.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner

Bryant that the 1964 Budget for Johnson County under the Officers Salary Fund

be amended to read - Tax Assessor-Collector Salaries - Deputies \$27,200.00,

Survey \$550.00.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and Seconded by Commissioner Coward that the following list be appointed Election Judges for General and Special Election for 1964.

PRECINCT	PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS
1 Courthouse	Mrs. Jack Stipe	Hwy 67 W., Cleburne
2 Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Route 3, Cleburne
3 Courthouse	Mrs. W. E. Rawls	1107 E. Henderson, Cleburne
4 Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Route 1, Cleburne
5 Rio Vista	C. M. Reed	Rio Vista
6 Brazos Valley	E. B. Kinser	Route 2, Cleburne
7 Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Route 1, Godley
8 Godley	Paul Buttrill	Godley
9 Joshua	Claud Steed	Joshua
10 Burleson	C. M. Park	Burleson
11 Burleson	Finis W. Coleman	Burleson
12 Lillian	Mrs. E. S. Casstevens	Route, Alvarado
13 Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus
14 Alvarado	W. O. Kenney	Alvarado
15 Alvarado	Pope Johnson	Alvarado
16 Keene	Mrs. J. D. Marshall	Keene
17 Grandview	Louis Barnes	Grandview
18 Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview
19 Junior High School	Mrs. Roy Anderson	210 Forrest, Cleburne
20 Coleman School	R. G. Boles	1213 Loma Alta
21 High School	Agnes Barnard	612 W. Chambers, Cleburne
22 J. N. Long School	Walter Breeding	514 W. Heard, Cleburne
23 Cooke School	Glendon Broumley	309 Bales, Cleburne
24 Irving School	E. M. Sanders	701 Kilpatrick, Cleburne
25 County Clerk's Office	Louis B. Lee	Courthouse

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...