THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF JOHNSON

JANUARY 2, 1963

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were Present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge, W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; W.R. Bryant, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J.C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M.W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson Co. be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the bonds of New elected Officials be approved:

Louis B. Lee, County Clerk W. R. Bryant, Commissioner Precinct No. 2 M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No. 4 Lillian Ashcraft, District Clerk Ted W. Myatt, County Judge

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Nancy Cooper be employed at Salary of \$150.00 per month as Receptionest-Typist in the Office of the County Agent & Home Demonstration Agent Office, effective January 1, 1963.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and Seconded by Commissioner Coward that the salary limit of Commissioners Precinct employees and field Deputy Sheriffs increased from \$275.00 per month to \$300.00 per month effective January 1, 1963.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the Personal Property Rendition Schedule for 1963 for County Tax purpose will be as follows:

TRACTORS

1962 - 63 - 50% of cost

1961 - 40%	of	cost
------------	----	------

1960 - 35% of cost

1959 - 30% of cost

AUTOMOBILES

List your car by year and name, we will compute value at 50% of RED BOOK National Market value. Render 1957 or later. (6 or 8 Cylinder)

HORSES		MERCHANDISE		
Saddle, gaited -	100.00-150.00	60% of inventor	y value	
Work	50.00- 90.00	FIXTURES		
SHEEP - GOATS	5.00- 9.00	50% of inventory value		
CATTLE - GRADE		HOGS - 30% of market value		
Cows	35.00 to 50.00	CATTLE – REGISTERED		
Yearlings	15.00 to 25.00	Cows	70.00 to 150.00	
Calves	10.00 to 20.00	Yearlings	30.00 to 50.00	
Stocker	35.00 to 50.00	Calves	25.00 to 40.00	
Steers	40.00 to 60.00	Bull (herd)	80.00 to 150.00	
Bulls	30.00 to 50.00	Bulls-imported	150.00 to 250.00	
		All voted aye		

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the following salaries of the Employees of Johnson County be adjusted as follows, effective January 1, 1963.

GENERAL FUND	ANNUAL SALARY
J. T. Epperson, Jr., Co. Auditor	\$6,840.00
Mrs. Lorene Moreland, Assistant County Auditor	4,400.00
Noel Wofford, Juvenile Officer	5,480.00
& Travel Expense	920.00
Joe Townes, Veteran Service Officer	4,080.00
& Travel Expense	840.00
Mrs. Alta Mae Wheat, Secretary	1,920.00
Samuel Mann, Jr., County Agent	1,620.00
& Travel Expense	
Kenneth L. Denmark, Assistant County Agent	900.00
& Travel Expense	600.00
Shirley Roe Johnson, Home Demonstration Agent	1,500.00
& Travel Expense	600.00

Julia B. Edward, Assistant Home Demonstration Agent	900.00
& Travel Expense	600.00
Nance Kay Cooper, Typist	1,800.00
OFFICERS SALARY FUND	
Earl H. King, Sheriff	6,600.00
Jas. B. Kirkland, Deputy Sheriff	3,600.00
Bobby G. Pollard, Deputy Sheriff	3,600.00
Stuart A. Huffman, Deputy Sheriff	3,600.00
Castro T. Taylor, Deputy Sheriff	2,280.00
Lona Doak Lacewell, Deputy Sheriff	2,580.00
Ethel Washington, Jail Cook	840.00
Louis B. Lee, County Clerk	6,600.00
Velma S. Allen, Deputy County Clerk	3,225.00
Kathryn Epperson, Deputy County Clerk	3,225.00
Winnie F. Gibson, Deputy County Clerk	3,225.00
Catholene H. Massey, Deputy County Clerk	3,225.00
Rebecca Sue Harp, Deputy County Clerk	3,000.00
Wm. Roy Anderson, Jr., County Attorney	6,600.00
Peggy O. Ramsey, Secretary	2,646.00
Theodore W. Myatt, County Judge	6,600.00
Wynnelle C. Blair, Secretary	2,940.00
Lillian F. Ashcraft, District Clerk	4,525.00
Betty Jean Cooke, Deputy District Clerk	2,646.00
Mable F. Massey, County Treasurer	3,685.00
Dennis McWilliams, Tax Collector	6,840.00
Ilene N. Beckham, Deputy Tax Collector	3,000.00
Olga I. Brockett, Deputy Tax Collector	3,240.00
Warda Eller, Deputy Tax Collector	3,000.00
Iva Ewing, Deputy Tax Collector	3,000.00
Lawrence Harmon, Deputy Tax Collector	3,240.00
& Travel Expense	300.00
Laverne Smith, Deputy Tax Collector	3,000.00
Fay R. Tackett, Deputy Tax Collector	3,000.00
Sam H. Bradley, Constable #3	1,200.00

Eli Cooper, Constable #1	3,120.00
& Travel Expense	300.00
Glenn L. Davis, Constable #2	1,320.00
John L. Karr, Constable #4	660.00
ROAD & BRIDGE FUND	
Wm. Manning Coward, Commissioner #1	6,600.00
Willie R. Bryant, Commissioner #2	6,600.00
James C. Rayburne, Commissioner #3	6,600.00
Marvin W. Roland, Commissioner #4	6,600.00
COURTHOUSE & JAIL FUND	
Hillard H. Bruce, Janitor	2,580.00
Arthur D. McNatt, Janitor	2,580.00
Anna M. Parker, Matron	1,000.00
JURY FUND	
Homer F. Wicker, Court Reporter	6,168.00

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

Count Clerk

County Judge

...0000000...