COUNTY OF JOHNSON

DE IT REMEMBERED AT A Special meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1, Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2, J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor, F. O. Calvert, Tommie Blackstock, Calvin White, and S. L. Trussell.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that Johnson County pay not to exceed \$600.00 on the cost of pipe for the laying of a new water line for citizens living in the Gatewood Hill area, that the Commissioners Court takes this action in recognition of the fact that the present water line was covered by several feet of dirt fill in the course of the two highway construction projects in which the county procured the right-of-way; this action is also taken with the understanding that this payment terminates whatever responsibility, legal or otherwise the County may have with regard to the relocation or future maintenance of said water line; that the \$600.00 payment contemplated by this order be paid directly to the supplier of the pipe on properly verified statements.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED:

COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE
	0000000