COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4, Presiding; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1, Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2: J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Roland that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted, examined in open court and properly endorsed.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and Seconded by Commissioner

Coward that the tax rate for the Parker Independent School District # 810 which

was set at the meeting of this Court on May 1, 1962, be amended to read:

Interest and sinking Fund at 50 cents - Parker Local Maintenance Fund at 75

cents.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner

Evans that George Gilliam be appointed Justice of the Peace for Justice

Precinct 4, effective upon his presenting proper Commercial Bond and taking the oath of office.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the Commissioner Court authorize the closing of the County Courthouse all day Saturday during the months of July and August, 1962, as requested by all elected officials of Johnson County in a signed petition presented to the court for consideration on a trial basis only.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...