### COUNTY OF JOHNSON

DE IT REMEMBERED at a special meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1; Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4 and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner

Evans that the results of School Trustee Election over the County be hereby

confirmed as filed, and the tabulation and elected Trustees declared official

as following:

#### SCHOOL TRUSTEE ELECTION

# April 7, 1962

# LILLIAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

	LIBLIAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
	TRUSTEE:	Mark Huffman	12		
		Leo T. Hunsucker	6		
		Arthur L. Mears	12		
		Steve Strickland	6		
		(2 to be elected)			
	COUNT	TY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #3: Marvin Miller	0		
	KEENE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
	TRUSTEE:	C. B. Blair	68		
		J. N. Janes	65		
		Q. O. Williamson	86		
		E. E. Woodrow	1		
		L. F. Mason	4		
		W. C. Towerton	6		
		(2 to be elected)			
COUNTY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #3: Marvin Miller 0					
	FRIENDSHIP	COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #34			
	TRUSTEE:	Kenneth Dunson	43		
		(1 to be elected)			
LIBERTY CHAPEL COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #33					
	TRUSTEE:	Lawrence H. Montgomery	3		

COUN	TEE TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #3: Marvin Miller	3		
JOSHUA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
TRUSTEE:	Owen E. Cain	37		
	A. C. Elliott	97		
	Clyde Loftin	149		
	Johnnie Parish	105		
	M. B. Seals	84		
	Files Turner	74		
	Roy Wicker	117		
	C. C. (Bill) Williams	170		
	(3 to be elected)			
COUNTEE TF	RUSTEE-PRECINCT #2: Melvin T. Davis	198		
	J. E. Myres	40		
RIO VISTA	INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
TRUSTEE:	Roy Forsythe	13		
	Glen Pyeatt	14		
	(2 to be elected)			
CRESSON CO	OMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #28			
TRUSTEE:	B. J. Putteet	8		
	Kenneth Teich	2		
	(1 to be elected)			
COUN	TY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #2: Melvin T. Davis	0		
	J. E. Myres	0		
PARKER INI	DEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
TRUSTEE:	J. W. Adams	9		
	Gene Prewitt	7		
	M. K. Hall	1		
	(2 to be elected)			
GODLEY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
TRUSTEE:	L. W. (Dub) Abbott	48		
	Willie E. Ellis	33		
	H. L. Phinney	46		
	Harold E. Riggs	49		
	E. W. Sawyer	31		
	Frankie Willingham	31		

	(2 to be elected)				
COUN	TY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #2: Melvin T. Davis	20			
	J. E. Myres	100			
GRANDVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT					
TRUSTEE:	Lewis Barnes	83			
	Wilson Tackett	89			
	Mrs. Joe Holloway	14			
	J. Earl Dean	1			
	Dr. Chas. L. Boyd	3			
	Mrs. Pat Wilkirson	1			
	(2 to be elected)				
VENUS INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT					
TRUSTEE:	Sol K. Anthony	40			
	Sammy Fowler	25			
	S. B. Hill	39			
	H. B. Huff	13			

### ALVARADO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Roy Stone

COUNTY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #3: Marvin Miller 125

TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #2:

Melvin T. Davis 218

9

J. E. Myres 140

TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY TRUSTEE-PRECINCT #3:

## Marvin Miller

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE

. . .0000000. . .