COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Mrs. Evelyn F. Evans, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and properly endorsed. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Rebecca Sue Walls be employed as a deputy in the County Clerk's Office at salary of \$190.00 per month, effective September 1, 1961. All voted aye.

"August 30, 1961

Honorable Louis B. Lee

County Clerk

Cleburne, Texas.

Dear Sir:

Pursuant to the authority in Article 2341, Revised Civil Statutes of Texas, I am by this letter appointing Mrs. Evelyn F. Evans as Commissioner of Precinct 2, Johnson County, to fill the vacancy caused by the death of Sam W. Evans. The appointment will be effective Friday, September 1, 1961.

My kindest regards,

Yours very truly,

TWM/wb"

Ted W. Myatt, County Judge

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the Bond of Mrs. Evelyn F. Evans, as Commissioner of Johnson County Road Precinct No. 2, be approved, effective September 1, 1961. All voted aye. There being no further business court is hereby adjourned.

County Clerk	County Judge

...0000000...