COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge, W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted, properly endorsed and examined in open court.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Johnson County made a contractual agreement for Right of Way Utility adjustment on State Highway #171, Project 19-2-8 agreement No. U2551 with the State Highway Department and the Johnson County R.E.A. as presented and approved by other parties to the agreement. All voted age

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner

Evans that the County Judge and the County Sheriff be authorized to purchase
one Polaroid Camera for County use, at the best available price.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the bid of the Cleburne National Bank of Cleburne, Texas be accepted and the Cleburne National Bank is hereby designated as the County Depository for Johnson County, Texas in which all funds for Johnson County, and any other funds over which the Commissioner Court has jurisdiction shall be placed for a period of 2 years from this date.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Robert M. Mahanay, Attorney, be authorized and directed to proceed legal action against Holland Page Construction Company to recover damages in connection with the destruction of County bridge located in Johnson County Commissioner Precinct #4, County road 406, located middle fork of Chambers creek.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that the following resolution be adopted and approved to be effective March 1, 1961.

Cleburne, Texas

February 10, 1961

Judge Ted Myatt

Members of the Commissioner's Court:

- S. W. Evans
- W. M. Coward
- M. W. Roland
- J. C. Rayburn

Gentlemen:

The following resolution was unanimously passed by the Johnson County Bar Association at their regular meeting held on Wednesday, February 8, 1961.

"WHEREAS, Article 1056 on the Court of Criminal Procedure provides that each juror in the District Court, and each Grand Juror shall receive not less than \$4.00, and not more than \$5.00, for each day and for each fraction of a day he attends court as such juror; and

WHEREAS, the pay of such jurors is now set at \$4.00 per day; and WHEREAS, it is the opinion of the members of the Johnson County Bar Association that it would be to the best interest of the public for the compensation of such jurors to be set at \$5.00 for each day and for each fraction of a day, under the terms of Article 1056;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Commissioner's court of Johnson County, Texas, be urged to set the pay of each juror in the District Court and each Grand Juror and each member of the Jury commission at the rate of \$5.00 for each day or fraction of a day that they may serve as such."

We are attaching a copy of Article 1056 to this letter for your consideration and request the opportunity to appear before you at your next meeting in order that we may present this resolution to you.

Very truly,

Jack C. Altaras

JCA:sl Chairman of Special Committee

All voted aye

THERE BEING	NO	FURTHER	BUSINESS	COURT	IS	HEREBY	ADJOURNED.		
				_					
COUNTY CLERK				COUNTY JUDGE					
0000000									
0000000									