COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and Seconded by Commissioner Coward that all proper and duly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as presented.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the Salary of the Trapper be increased to \$175.00 per month.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the resignation of H. G. Littlefair as Johnson County, Judge be accepted effective upon the date that he takes the oath as Post Master at Cleburne, Texas. That date being October 16, 1959.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and Seconded by Commissioner Roland that Ted W. Myatt, be appointed Johnson County Judge, effective as of the 17 day of October, 1959, to serve until the next general election and that his bond in the amount of \$2500.00, payable to Johnson County Treasurer be approved covering the above dates.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

	<u> </u>
COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE
	0000000