THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF JOHNSON

FEBRUARY 9, 1959

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters that all due and properly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans, that the following named persons be appointed Presiding Judges for elections to be held, (special and General) during 1959 and 1960. That Voting Precinct Box 19, located at Barnsville, be abolished, and said voting Precinct be consolidated with Voting Precinct 17 located at Grandview.

ELECTION JUDGES

FOR 1959 AND 1960

PRECINCT No.		PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS
1	Courthouse	Mrs. Imogene Mitchell	202 Adams, Cleburne
2	Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Route 3, Cleburne
3	Courthouse	Mrs. H. A. Booth	1204 E. Henderson, Cleburne
4	Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Route 1, Cleburne
5	Rio Vista	W. H. Smith	Rio Vista
б	Brazos Valley	Mrs. L. E. Wilbanks	Route 2, Cleburne
7	Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Route, Godley
8	Lone Willow	Will Roten	Route 2, Cleburne
9	Cresson	Mrs. Frank Scarbrough	Cresson
10	Godley	Mrs. L. B. Rowdon	Godley
11	Joshua	Claud Steed	Joshua
12	Burleson	Roswell Senter	Burleson
13	Egan	Mrs. E. K. Richardson	Egan
14	Lillian	Byron Angel	Route, Alvarado
15	Lone Star	J. W. Patterson	Mansfield

16	Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus
17	Grandview	Louis Barnes	Grandview
18	Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview
19	Consolidated with	17	
20	Alvarado	Pope Johnson	Alvarado
21	Alvarado	W. O. Kenny	Alvarado
22	Highland	D. T. Peterson	Route, Cleburne
23	Parker	Mrs. M. Hassell	Route, Grandview
24	Keene	Mrs. J. D. Marshall	Keene
25	Jr. High School	W. S. Ownsby	407 Prairie, Cleburne
26	Hi School	Agnes Barnard	612 W. Chambers, Cleburne
27	J.N.Long School	Walter Breeding	514 W. Heard, Cleburne
28	Irving School	E. M. Sanders	701 Kilpatrick, Cleburne
29	City Hall	Mrs. W. A. Sanders	N. Main, Cleburne

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Walters that T. F. Yater, M.D. be re-appointed Johnson County Health Officer for a 2 year term effective February 9, 1959 to February 9, 1961, upon taking oath of office.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the Bid of the Cleburne National Bank of Cleburne, Texas be accepted and the Cleburne National Bank is hereby designated as the County Depository for Johnson County, Texas in which all Funds for Johnson County, its Common School District and the Trust Funds of the County and District Clerks, and any other funds over which the Commissioner Court has jurisdiction shall be placed for a period of 2 years from this date.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the financial report of the Johnson County Memorial Hospital for the month of January, 1959 be approved as submitted.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK

...000000...