COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioner's Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters, that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court and properly endorsed.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Walters and seconded by Commissioner Evans, that the following Modification agreement be approved and made of record.

All voted aye

RECEIVED

Dec. 9, 1958

State Department of Public Welfare

MODIFICATION NUMBER 1 OASI Division

TO JOHNSON COUNTY SOCIAL SECURITY (OASI) AGREEMENT

The State Department of Public Welfare, State of Texas, and Johnson County, Texas, acting through its agent designated to execute agreements and instruments providing for participation by County employees in the plan of Federal Old Age and Survivors Insurance, agree to the following change in the original agreement, approved by Johnson County, November 15, 1951, and by the State Department of Public Welfare, November 19, 1951, and acknowledge the full applicability of the original agreement to the following change;

- ITEM 4: The exclusion from coverage of employees performing services in positions the compensation for which is on a fee basis is deleted.
- ITEM 6: The effective date of the change incorporated in Item 4 above is as of  $\underline{\text{January 1, 1956.}}$  (Date)

This modification is agreed to, by Johnson County (date) December 8, 1958.

H. G. Littlefair, County Judge,

Johnson County Clerk

by the State Department of Public Welfare (date) Dec. 10, 1958.

John H. Winters

Commissioner

A motion was made by Commissioner Walters and seconded by Commissioner Coward, that the annual financial report of the Johnson County Rural Fire Prevention District be approved.

All voted aye

THE STATE OF TEXAS

## JOHNSON COUNTY RURAL FIRE PREVENTION DISTRICT

A. L. CRESWELL, PRESIDENT Alvarado, Texas

M. F. Gilbert, Vice President Rio Vista, Texas

J. P. Hamilton, Secy-Treas. Grandview, Texas

TOTAL RECEIPTS FROM 1957 TAXES

A. D. Smith, Member Godley, Texas

Vernon Forbes, Member Venus, Texas

TO THE HONORABLE JUDGE AND COMMISSIONERS COURT OF JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS:

FINANCIAL STATEMENT, JOHNSON COUNTY RURAL FIRE DIST:

RECEIPTS: CHECK #1; County Auditor \$4,600.00

2; City of Burleson:

Check #2: County Auditor 1,743.77

\$6,343.77

DISBURSEMENTS: Check #1; City of Alvarado: \$500.00

3; City of Cleburne: 500.00

500.00

4; City of Godley: 500.00

5; City of Grandview: 500.00

6; City of Joshua: 500.00

7; City of Keene: 500.00

8; City of Rio Vista: 500.00

9; City of Venus: 500.00

10; Bond, Elliott Ins; 30.00

11;	Supplies; Hallman's;	4.75
12;	Supplies; Trippet's;	1.00
13;	City of Alvarado;	195.00
14;	City of Burleson;	195.00
15;	City of Cleburne;	195.00
16;	City of Godley;	195.00
17;	City of Grandview;	195.00
18;	City of Joshua;	195.00
19;	City of Keene;	195.00
20;	City of Rio Vista;	195.00
21;	City of Venus;	195.00
22;	Postage Stamps;	1.00

TOTALS: \$6,291.75 6,291.75

December 29, 1958; Cash balance, Cleburne Nat'l Bank: \$ 52.02

I, J. P. Hamilton, Treasurer, of the Johnson County Fire Commissioners, of the Johnson County Rural Fire District, state that the above statement is true and correct, to the best of my belief and knowledge.

J. P. Hamilton

Sworn to and subscribed before me, this the  $29^{\text{th}}$  day of December, 1958;

O. O. Elliott, Notary Public;

(SEAL) Johnson County, Texas;

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Walters, that the official bonds of the following named re-elected and newly elected County and District officials be approved.

All voted aye

Louis B. Lee, County Clerk

James Troy Epperson, Jr., County Auditor

James W. Patterson, County School Superintendent

Sam W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No. 2

Marvin W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4

Lilliam Ashcraft, District Clerk

Mrs. Mable Massey, County Treasurer

John Lynton Karr, Constable

S. H. Bradley, Constable

H. G. Littlefair, County Judge

Lee Myres, Justice of the Peace,	Precinct No. 1 (Place No. 2)
THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS	COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.
COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE
0000000	