THE STATE OF TEXAS) (COUNTY OF JOHNSON) (

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT on the 3rd day of January, 1955, at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, held in the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, with the following members present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner Precinct 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk and Earl H. King, Sheriff, when the following proceedings were had:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all proper and duly approved bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the official bonds of elect and appointed County and precinct officers be approved and made of record.

> H. G. Littlefair County Judge County Attorney Glyndon Hague Lillian Ashcraft District Clerk Louis B. Lee County Clerk Earl H. King Sheriff J. B. Bright County Superintendent of Education Dennis McWilliams Tax Assessor & Collector W. M. Coward Commissioner Precinct 1 S. W. Evans Commissioner Precinct 2 Jimmie L. Walters Commissioner Precinct 3 Commissioner Precinct 4 M. W. Roland W. J. Adcock Justice Peace ** 3 " " " Lee Bizzell 1 Place 2 " ~ " B. L. Higgins 1 Place 1 ~ ~ ~ W. W. Galbreath 2 " Robert Moore 1 Constable " Glen Davis 2 " " S. H. Bradley " 4 Eula Higgins Treasurer Floyd Steakley Surveyor J. P. Seroyer Deputy Tax Collector

Said bonds declared to be good and sufficient. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the appointment of Glyndon M. Hague to the office of County Attorney for Johnson County, Texas, as the same was made December 1, 1954, and recorded in Volume 14, Page 253 of Commissioner Court Minutes Records be, and the same is hereby confirmed. All voted aye.

ATTEST:

COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY JUDGE

...000000...