COUNTY OF JOHNSON )(

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT A REGULAR MEETING of the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas was held in Cleburne, Texas, on the 14<sup>th</sup> day of December, A. D. 1953, with the following members present: W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct No. 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct No. 2, M. W. Roland, Commissioner, Precinct No. 4, H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and among other things they did the following:

A motion made by Commissioner Evans, Seconded by Commissioner Roland that all bids against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open Court. All voted aye.

A motion made by Commissioner Coward, Seconded by Commissioner Roland, that Mrs. Anna Parker be re-appointed matron of the Courthouse for the year 1954, at no change in Salary. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, Seconded by Commissioner Coward that effective Jan. 1, 1954, Mr. Frank Thompson be employed to maintain and service the radio equipment for the Sheriff's Department on the following basis:

\$50.00 per month for routine checks and minor repairs. Major Services, such as changing radios from one car to another, etc, to be paid on additional service charge. The County to pay for all parts.

All voted aye.

ATTEST	County Clerk	COUNTY JUDGE
	000000	