THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

**DECEMBER 31, 1949** 

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT at a meeting continued from December 12, 1949 of the Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, held in Cleburne, Texas at the Court House thereof, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Maddox, seconded by Commissioner Roland, that the bid of George T. Jett in the amount of \$6000.00 for used quick way drag line mounted on a truck be accepted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, seconded by Commissioner Evans that the bond of J. P. Seroyer in the amount of \$1000.00 as Deputy Tax- Assessor-Collector payable to S. O. Rosser, Assessor-Collector for Johnson County be approved. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Coward that the monthly financial report of the Johnson County Memorial Hospital for October, 1949 be approved as submitted. All voted age.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Coward that Mr. J. F. Lindsey and Mr. Alvin Permenter be appointed Janitors at the Court House effective January 1<sup>st</sup>, 1950 at salaries previously set up by Commissioners Court. All voted aye.

List of applicants for the position of Courthouse Matron as read by Judge Littlefair are as follows:

Mrs. Walter Fowler

Mrs. Jewel E. Thompson

Mrs. W. T. Yarbrough

Montie K. Jones

Mrs. J. W. Casstevens

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Maddox that Mrs. J. W. Casstevens be appointed Courthouse Matron for the year 1950, to begin her duties Jan. 3, 1950. A voted was called for by Judge Littlefair, and each member of the Court voted as follows:

For Roland and Maddox

<u>Against</u> Coward and Evans

Judge Littlefair not voting. Matron lost by tie vote.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, seconded by Commissioner Evans, that Mrs. W. T. Yarbrough be appointed Courthouse Matron for the year 1950, to begin her duties Jan. 3, 1950. A voted was called for by Judge Littlefair, and each member of the Court voted as follows:

<u>For</u> Coward and Evans

Against Maddox and Roland.

Judge Littlefair cast his vote to break the tie FOR Mrs. W. T. Yarbrough, thereby making the vote 3 to 2 for the reappointment of Mrs. Yarbrough, at the same salary as for 1949.

ATTEST:		
	COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE
	00000	