STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF JOHNSON: April 1, 1949.

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT A Special Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County held in the Courthouse of Johnson County, Texas, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct No. 1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct No. 2; V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No. 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No. 4, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things, they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Evans, that all duly approved bills be paid as submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Maddox, that the resignation of W. J. Bryan as Justice of the Peace Precinct No. 4 be accepted by the Commissioners' Court, effective April 1, 1949. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans, seconded by Commissioner Coward, that the amount of \$258.59 be accepted as full payment of delinquent County and State Taxes on 102 acres of land in abstract 277, A. Futhey Survey, as rendered in the name of W. A. Bollin. All voted aye.

Attest: County Clerk County Judg
