THE STATE OF TEXAS : May 1, 1948.

COUNTY OF JOHNSON :

BE IT REMEMBERED that at a Regular Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County,

Texas, held on the 1<sup>st</sup> day of May, 1948, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair,

County Judge; Commissioner Roy Wyatt, Precinct # 1; Commissioner Evans, Precinct #2, Commissioner

Maddox, Precinct # 3, Commissioner Roland, Precinct #4 and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other

things, they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt, seconded by Commissioner Maddox, that all proper and endorsed bill be allowed and ordered paid as submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt, seconded by Commissioner Evans, that an amount of \$17.75 be accepted as full payment of taxes to and including the year 1947 on that part of lots 8, 9 and 10 in Block 25, City of Alvarado, not taken into the right of way of U. S. Highway 67. Said taxes assessed against R. P. Sansom, individually and/or R. P. Sansom, Administrator of the estate of B. M. Sansom and the Executor of the Estate of Mrs. B. M. Sansom. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt, seconded by Commissioner Evant, that Floyd Ellyson be, and he is hereby appointed Public Weigher in Justice Precinct One, Johnson County, Texas. Said appointment to be effective as of May 1<sup>st</sup>, 1948 to December 31, 1948, and that the bond for Mr. Ellyson in the amount of \$2500.00 payable to The State of Texas be approved. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt, seconded by Commissioner Roland, that Dr. T. F. Yater, be and he is hereby appointed County Health Officer, as of March 12, 1948, for a two year term of office. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Maddox, seconded by Commissioner Roland, that an amount of \$124.56 be accepted as full pay of taxes on Abstract 243, J. T. Edwards Survey of 127.8 acres assessed to A. E. Thomas. All voted aye.

The Commissioners' Court tabulated returns of Independent School District Trustee election,

School District No. 11, Joshua, and officially proved results as listed below by Ben Field, Presiding Officer:

L. E. Southard, Elmo Jackson and J. L. Bowman, Jr. having received the largest number of votes were duly elected:

"THE STATE OF TEXAS

**COUNTY OF JOHNSON** 

TO THE COUNTY JUDGE OF JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS AND COMMISSIONERS' COURT OF SAID COUNTY:

We, the undersigned officers holding an election on the 3 day of April, 1948 at Joshua, in Joshua Independent School District No. 11 in said County and State for the purpose of electing 3 School Trustees for said Joshua Independent School District, to serve for the ensuing 3 years, do hereby certify that at said election there were cast 78 votes, of which

Mr. L. E. Southard received 53 votes,

Mr. Elmo Jackson received 48 votes,

Mr. C. W. Hardee received 37votes,

Mr. Ralph T. Graves received 13 votes,

Mr. Cardell C. Bradford received 37 votes,

Mr. J. L. Bowman, Jr. received 44 votes.

That the polls for said election opened at 8 o'clock A.M. and closed at 7 o'clock P.M.

We herewith enclose poll list and tally sheet of said election.

Witness our hands this the 3 day of April, 1948.

## Ben Field Presiding Officer."

A motion was made by Commissioner V	Vyatt, seconded by Evans, that the final audit of the
accounts of W. J. Stilwell, former tax collector-a	ssessor be approved. All voted aye.
Attest:County C	ClerkCounty JudgeooOoo