THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

BE IT REMEMBERED that at a Special Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County,

Texas, held on the 1st day of May A. D. 1945, the following members were present: Honorable Roy

Anderson County Judge, Commissioner Wyatt, Precinct #1, Commissioner Hadley, Precinct #2,

Commissioner Maddox, Precinct #3, Commissioner Rowland, Precinct #4, and A. T. Griffin, County Clerk.

Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Rowland all properly approved accounts be allowed and paid. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, Maddox and Rowland voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Hadley that the returns of the School Trustee Election held on April 7, 1945 having been canvassed, the results are declared to be as follows:

LOCAL SCHOOL TRUSTEES ELECTED APRIL 7, 1945

1.	Lone Star	no report		
2.	Truelove	Sam Woolard	6	
		Henry Gauntt	5	
4.	Cotton Valley	no report		
5.	Bethel	no report		
6.	Barnesville	E. H. Tuley	6	
7.	Prairie Grove	E. D. Massey	1	one to be elected
		Mrs. Gilreath	2	
		A. A. Phillip	4	

9. Willow Springs	no election		
10. Center League	no report		
12. Thompson	R. C. Stricklin	8	
17. Antioch	Walter Basham	6	
	J. S. Lowe	11	
19. Island Grove	J. P. Smalley	6	one to be elected
	O. H. Jacobs	4	
	Perry Sain	4	
	S. C. Sain	2	
20. Bethesda	W. D. Rolison	6	one to be elected
	W. H. Decker	2	
	H. A. Jewett	13	
24. Mary's Hill	C. R. Briley	7	
	Silas Miller	2	
26. Fairview	Buford Smith	3	
27. Meredith	Ray Anderson	3	
28. Cresson	Gus Milburn	12	
	Hal Smith	9	
30. Hopewell	O. D. Ledbetter	6	one to be elected
	Guy Dean	1	
31. Greenfield	H. C. Wilkinson	5	
32. Cuba	Bob Walraven	2	one to be elected
	Orville Van Zandt	2	
	W. D. Sherrill	9	

33. Liberty Chapel	H. G. Germany	13	
34. Friendship	J. O. Junge	11	one to be elected
	J. T. Gordon	31	
	J. G. Street	1	
37. Rock Tank	J. S. Baker	6	one to be elected
	B. Basham	1	
38. Reece Prairie	H. H. Loftin	3	one to be elected
	Geo. B. McGill	5	
	Charles Sullivan	1	
39. Rock Creek	no report		
40. Caddo Mound	no report		
41. Mt. Carmel	Buster Carroll	7	
44. Midway	Pat Smith	15	one to be elected
	Ernest Jones	1	
	H. W. McLaughlin	7	
54. Bono	Cowl Williamson	4	one to be elected
56. Brazos Valley	M. E. Hudson	4	one to be elected
	W. L. Lain	1	
59. Highland	D. T. Peterson	6	one to be elected
	A. T. Baker	3	
60. Lone Willow	Jim Drennon	20	one to be elected
	Will Farmer	-	
	Floyd Atwood	18	
62. Bethany	no election		

64. Graham	no election		
68. Egan	no report		
70. West Liberty	R. E. Dodson	4	one to be elected
	A. Gustavson	5	
80. Hines	G. G. Cain	3	one to be elected
	D. P. O'Daniel	1	
	Charles Youngblood	1	
90. Pecan Grove	no election		
91. Burton	no report		
Ir	ndependent School Districts		
Lillian	no report		
Parker	Coleman Hunt	6	two to be elected
	Floyd Hays	6	
Grandview	no report		
Keene	John L. Smith	10	two to be elected
	G. T. Montgomery	10	
Burleson	C. N. Wofford	11	two to be elected
	M. A. Marti	11	
Rio Vista	C. D. Johnson	24	two to be elected
	Price Atwood	24	
	L. C. Peugh	3	
	Vernon Cooper	3	

County School Trustees Elected April 7, 1945

onn T. Kennon received 43 votes for Precinct 1
Bob Carter received 46 votes for Precinct 4
No reports from Cotton Valley, Lone Star, Bethel, Center League, Fairview, Rock Creek, Caddo Mound,
Egan, Burton.
No election in Willow Springs, Bethany, Graham, Pecan Grove
Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, Maddox and Rowland voted "Aye".
Attest:County Clerk County Judge
00000