## THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

## COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT at a Regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County,
Texas, held on the 10<sup>th</sup> day of April A. D. 1944, the following members were present; Honorable Roy
Anderson, County Judge, Commissioner Wyatt, Precinct #1, Commissioner Hadley Precinct #2,
Commissioner Roland, Precinct #4, and A. T. Griffin, County Clerk. The following proceedings were had:

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Hadley that the Treasurer's Quarterly Report be approved. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley and Roland voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that all properly approved accounts be allowed and paid. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, and Roland voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Hadley that the County Auditor be authorized to advertise for bids for a tractor and shovel dozer not less than 40 horse power motor. Bids to be opened May 1, 1944. To be paid for \$2,000 cash on delivery and the remainder to be divided in two equal Time Warrants, one of which is to become due on or before 1 year after date and 1 to become due 2 years after date, bearing interest from date till paid at the rate of 5%. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, and Roland voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Hadley that the Tax Assessor-Collector be authorized to cancel the valuation placed on lots 2, 3 and 6 in block 347 of the City of Cleburne, for all years delinquent and to accept a proportionate part of \$75.00 with the City of Cleburne for all taxes against said property. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, and Roland voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the Election Returns for County School Trustee election be declared canvassed and the results are as follows:

- J. W. Hassell for County School Trustee at Large received 191 votes.
- J. H. Neville for County School Trustee for Precinct #2 received 88 votes.
- W. A. Bishop for County School Trustee for Precinct #3 received 42 votes.

Each of said parties be declared elected.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the School Trustee Elections Returns having been canvassed, the results are as follows:

## LOCAL SCHOOL TRUSTEES ELECTED APRIL 1, 1944.

1. Lone Star	Marvin Huey	1
	A. T. Overton	3
	R. L. Chambers	4
2. Truelove	Hansell Walters	4
	W. M. Godsey	1
	Jake Holms	1
4. Cotton Valley	Verne Morris	5
5. Bethel	No Election	
6. Barnesville	Jim Maddox	6
	C. C. Burdette	6
7. Prairie Grove	No election	
9. Willow Springs	W. R. Record	10
10. Center League	No report	
11. Cahill	Lyman Boyd	8
12. Thompson	T. G. Wilkerson	5
17. Antioch	J. H. Basham	4
	Clyde Walraven	2

19. Island Grove	Bob Harper	3
	Calvin Sain	2
20. Bethesda	W. D. Robinson	4
	C. A. Brown	3
	C. E. Moore	11
	Walter Decker	5
24. Mary's Hill	W. C. Hawkins	6
	Elmo Jackson	1
	F. I. Bransom	1
26. Fairview	V. B. Gee	16
	Byron Bast	21
	E. R. Floyd	8
	B. A. Smith	9
27. Meredith	J. P. Bryant	2
28. Cresson	Frank Scarborgh	18
30. Hopewell	Luther Johnson	8
	Jim Bonham	3
31. Greenfield	J. B. Kirkland	7
32. Cuba	A. M. Winsett	7
33. Liberty Chapel	J. L. Williams	12
34. Friendship	Bill Stepp	20
37. Rock Tank	Marshall Inge	1
	Charley Cain	4
38. Reece Prairire	No election	

39. Rock Creek	No election	
40. Caddo Mound	J. A. Murry	36
	O. B. Wilson	37
	S. D. Ledbetter	8
	H. A. Bicknell	6
41. Mount Carmel	W. W. Graff	12
	J. A. Atchley	1
44. Midway	B. W. Alderman	10
	Pat Smith	1
46. Bruce	No report	
50. Eureka	No report	
54. Bono	J. D. Strickland	5.
	Collin Williamson	1
55. West Fork	Augusta Meyers	5
56. Brazos Valley	Everett Kinser	1
	J. A. Crook	7
	P. E. Jones	1
	M. E. Hudson	1
57. Lone Cottonwood	No election	
59. Highland	A. G. Baker	5
	F. R. Runnell	15
	H. M. Peterson	1
60. Lone Willow	J. W. Prescher	2
	E. J. Colmer	1

62. Bethany	J. R. Malone	7
64. Graham	No report	
68. Egan	J. L. Hughes	5
	M. S. Woods	4
70. West Liberty	No report	
71. Perryville	No election	
72. Pleasant View	Charlie Whaller	4
80. Hines	D. A. Hudson	4
	G. C. Cain	3
90. Pecan Grove	No election	
91. Burton	No report	
	INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICTS	
Lillian	No report	
Parker	No report	
Grandview	Tom Cooper	22
	Andy Ingle	22
	Jim Sheets	22
Keene	A. R. Schad	18
	Alvin Head	18
	John Tucker	18
Rio Vista	I. T. Goen	17
	Price Atwood	16
	Roy Brewer	16
	Luke Adcock	9

Seth Pyeatt		8	
Burleson			
	COUNTY SCHOOL TRUSTEES ELECT	ED APRIL 1, 1944	
J. W. Hassell received 1	191 votes for County Trustee at Large		
W. A. Bishop received	42 votes for Precinct 3		
J. H. Neville received 8	8 votes for Precinct 2		
No reports from	m Center League, Bruce, Eureka, Graha	nm, West Liberty, Burton, Lillian, and	
Parker.			
No election in Bethel, Reece Prairie, Rock Creek, Lone Cottonwood, Perryville and Pecan Grove			
Burleson	T. E. (Doc) Hill	27	
	W. A. Fannon	26	
	R. G. K. Deering	2	
Attest:	County Clerk	County Judge	
	00000		

3

J. C. Peugh