## COUNTY OF JOHNSON

## COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of January, 2014, the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in Special Session at the Courthouse thereof, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, for the purpose of transacting any and all business that may lawfully be brought before the same. The meeting was called to order at 9:02 A.M., with all members present, and the following items, having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on January 17, 2014 at 1:21 P.M., were considered.

## I. NEW BUSINESS

1. <u>CONSIDERATION OF MEDICAL AND DENTAL INSURANCE</u> RENEWALS-PERSONNEL DEPARTMENT

Comm. Beeson, seconded by Comm. Bailey, made a motion to approve the Medical Insurance renewal by choosing Option 2 and the Dental Insurance renewal, which were both presented in Court-Personnel Department.

All voted aye; motion carried.

2. CONSIDERATION AND DISCUSSION OF THE COUNTY ROAD GRANT PROGRAM FOR THE TEXAS TRANSPORTATION INFRASTRUCTURE FUND THROUGH THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

County Judge Roger Harmon, seconded by Comm. Stringer, made a motion to approve five (5) names to be Advisory Board Members for the County Road Grant Program for the Texas Transportation Infrastructure Fund through the Texas Department of Transportation and the names will be submitted by the County Judge to Allison, Bass and Associates, L.L.P. The names are as follows: Ottie Turner, Chesapeake Energy Corporation; Tanner Riley, Devon Energy Corporation; Dee Ingram, Johnson County citizen; Justin Bond, Johnson County citizen; and R. C. McFall, Johnson County citizen.

All voted aye; motion carried.

There being no further business before the Court concerning this agenda, Commissioner's Court adjourned at 9:54 A.M.

| Submitted by: |                |
|---------------|----------------|
| •             | Becky Williams |
|               | County Clerk   |
| Approved by:  |                |
| 11 7          | Roger Harmon   |
|               | County Judge   |