COUNTY OF JOHNSON

COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 1st day of June 2010, the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in Special Session at the Courthouse thereof, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, for the purpose of transacting any and all business that may lawfully be brought before the same. The meeting was called to order at 9:00 A.M., with all members present, and the following items, having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on May 26, 2010 at 1:36 P.M., were considered:

BE IT KNOWN that Commissioner's Court met in Executive Session at 9:01 A.M. in accordance with Government Code *Sec. 551.074*-Personnel-ISS Department.

The Commissioner's Court re-convened into Open Session at 1:22 P.M. to consider the following:

I. EXECUTIVE SESSION

- 1. Government Code:
 - a. Sec. 551.074-Personnel-ISS Department
 - (1) Sammy Baxter
 - (2) Braxton Hall
 - (3) Connie Jansky
 - (4) Jackie Roach
 - (5) Tiffany Smith

Comm. Matthews, seconded by Comm. Bailey, made a motion to take no action on the personnel issues for ISS Department.

All voted aye; motion carried.

II. <u>ACTION</u>

1. <u>CONSIDERATION OF RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE ISS DEPARTMENT STATUS REPORT</u>

Comm. Stringer, seconded by Comm. Bailey, made a motion to appoint a committee consisting of John Matthews, Commissioner Precinct #2 and Don Beeson, Commissioner Precinct #4 to work directly with the ISS Department and Joe Bauer, Temporary Director of ISS Department, to find solutions to the items on the ISS Department Status Report.

All voted aye; motion carried.

There being no further business before the Court concerning this agenda, Commissioner's Court adjourned at 1:24 P.M.

Submitted by:	
	Becky Williams County Clerk
Approved by:	
	Roger Harmon
	County Judge