### STATE OF TEXAS

May 28, 2010

#### COUNTY OF JOHNSON

### COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 28th day of May 2010, the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in Emergency Session at the Courthouse thereof, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, for the purpose of transacting any and all business that may lawfully be brought before the same. The meeting was called to order at 11:01 A.M., with all members present, and the following items, having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on May 28, 2010 at 8:49 A.M., were considered:

**BE IT KNOWN** that Commissioner's Court met in Executive Session at 11:03 A.M. in accordance with Government Code *Sec. 551.074*-Personnel-ISS Department

The Commissioner's Court re-convened into Open Session at 12:25 P.M. to consider the following:

# II. <u>ACTION</u>

## 1. <u>CONSIDERATION TO ACCEPT THE RESIGNATION OF JOE BAUER,</u> TEMPORARY DIRECTOR OF JOHNSON COUNTY ISS DEPARTMENT

Comm. Matthews, seconded by Comm. Beeson, made a motion not to accept the resignation of Joe Bauer, Temporary Director of Johnson County ISS Department.

All voted aye; motion carried.

### 2. <u>CONSIDERATION OF TEMPORARY CONSULTING SERVICES FOR THE</u> <u>ISS DEPARTMENT</u>

1

Comm. Beeson, seconded by Comm. Bailey, made a motion to

table this item.

All voted aye; motion carried.

# I. <u>EXECUTIVE SESSION</u>

- 1. Government Code:
  - a. Sec. 551.074-Personnel-ISS Department
    - (1) ISS Director
      (2) Sammy Baxter
      (3) Braxton Hall
      (4) Connie Jansky
      (5) Jackie Roach
      (6) Tiffany Smith

## No Action.

There being no further business before the Court concerning this agenda, Commissioner's

Court adjourned at 12:27 P.M.

Submitted by: \_

Becky Williams County Clerk

Approved by: \_

Roger Harmon County Judge