STATE OF TEXAS

April 7, 2008

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 7th day of April, 2008 the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in Special Session at the Guinn Justice Center thereof, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, for the purpose of transacting any and all business that may lawfully be brought before the same. The meeting was called to order at 8:40 A.M., with all members present, and the following items, having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on April 3, 2008 at 1:00 P.M., were considered:

BE IT KNOWN that Commissioner's Court met in Executive Session at 8:41 A.M. in accordance with Government Code *Section 551.074*-Personnel Matters: Johnson County Health Officer-Dr. Arthur Raines and Veteran's Service Officer applicants: Richard Gill, Cecil Davis, Samuel Wright, Michael Johnson, Charles Beerstetcher, Jim Lawson and Debra Brinkley.

The Commissioner's Court went back into Open Session at 11:42 A.M. to consider the following:

I. EXECUTIVE SESSION

1. Government Code:

Sec. 551.074- Personnel Matters:

a. Johnson County Health Officer-Dr. Arthur Raines

Comm. Beeson, seconded by Comm. Matthews, made a motion to accept the resignations of Dr. Arthur Raines and Dr. Joanna Borkowski.

All voted aye; motion carried.

- b. Veteran's Service Officer Applicants:
 - (1) 9:00 A.M. Richard Gill
 - (2) 9:30 A.M. Cecil Davis
 - (3) 10:00 A.M. Samuel Wright
 - (4) 10:30 A.M. Michael Johnson
 - (5) 11:00 A.M. Charles Beerstetcher
 - (6) 11:30 A.M. Jim Lawson
 - (7) 12:00 P.M. Debra Brinkley

Comm. Matthews, seconded by Comm. McFall, made a motion to take no action on the Veteran's Service Officer Applicants and give Tom Owen, Personnel Director the authority to conduct a salary survey of other like size Counties for the Veteran's Service Officer Position and to report the salary ranges to the Commissioner's Court.

All voted aye; motion carried.

There being no further business before the Court concerning this agenda, Commissioner's Court adjourned at 11:45 A.M.

Submitted by:	
	County Clerk
	Curtis H. Douglas
Approved by:	
	County Judge
	Roger Harmon