### STATE OF TEXAS

### AUGUST 26, 2004

#### COUNTY OF JOHNSON

#### COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 26<sup>th</sup> day of August 2004, the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in special session at the Courthouse thereof, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, for the purpose of transacting any and all business that may lawfully be brought before the same. The meeting was called to order at 9:05 A.M., with all members present except Comm. Troy Thompson, the following items, having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on August 19, 2004 at 2:00 P.M., was considered:

# I. <u>PUBLIC HEARING</u>

# 1. <u>PUBLIC HEARING ON PETITION FOR THE CREATION OF</u> JOHNSON COUNTY FRESH WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT NO. 2 AND CONSIDERATION OF TESTIMONY RELATIVE TO THE SUFFICIENCY OF THE PETITION

The Commissioner's Court opened the Public Hearing at 9:06 a.m. Trip Davenport of Delgado, Acosta, Braden & Jones, Thomas Stroth of Jones & Carter, Inc, Ted Wilson of Residential Strategies, Inc., Dan Roseveare of First Southwest Company, Julian "Jay" Hawes, Taylor Boyd & Leon Backes all of Provident Realty Advisors, Inc., and Clay Crawford of Roth S. Martin were all present to make presentations regarding the petition for the creation of the Johnson County Fresh Water Supply District No. 2. Carolyn Webber, Mayor of the City of Venus, also gave testimony.

1

The Commissioner's Court recessed at 10:27 a.m. and reconvened back into the

public hearing at 10:42 a.m. to hear the testimony of Dr. Jeri Pfeifer, Superintendent of

Venus Independent School District.

The Public Hearing was closed at 11:14 a.m.

The Commissioner's Court recessed at 11:15 a.m. and reconvened into Open

Session at 4:14 p.m. with all members present to consider the following:

## II. <u>ACTION ITEM</u>

# 1. <u>CONSIDERATION OF ADOPTION OF ORDER UPON HEARING</u> <u>AND GRANTING PETITION FOR THE CREATION OF JOHNSON</u> <u>COUNTY FRESH WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT NO. 2 AND</u> <u>APPOINTING TEMPORARY SUPERVISORS</u>

Comm. Carpenter, seconded by Comm. Thompson, made a motion

to adopt an the order and grant the petition for the creation of the Johnson County Fresh

Water District No. 2 and to appoint Billy Don Cannon, Alex Clarke, Seth McDonald,

Marshall Williams and Amber Bonkie as temporary supervisors of the district and to give

the County Judge authorization to sign the certificate of order and any other documents

related thereto.

The Commissioner's took a record vote and voted as follows:

County Judge Roger Harmon	Aye
Comm. R.C. Mc Fall	Aye
Comm. John Matthews	Aye
Comm. Mark Carpenter	Aye
Comm. Troy Thompson	Aye

All voted aye; motion carried.

There being no further business before the Court concerning this agenda,

Commissioner's Court adjourned at 4:31 p.m. on the same date.

Submitted by: Curtis H. Douglas County Clerk

Approved by:

Roger Harmon County Judge