## STATE OF TEXAS

## MAY 31, 2001

## COUNTY OF JOHNSON

## COMMISSIONER'S COURT

BE IT KNOWN that on the 31<sup>st</sup> day of May, 2001, the Honorable Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, met in Special Called Session at 8:30 A.M. with all of its members present in the Courthouse, in the City of Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, the following items having been lawfully posted and filed for record in the Office of the County Clerk on May 24, 2001 at 11:32 A.M. to consider the following:

Commissioner's Court moved from regular session to workshop at 8:31 A.M. to discuss the redistricting process for Johnson County. Professor David M. Guinn and Professor Mike Morrison from Baylor University were present with information on the traditional redistricting criteria recognized by the United States Supreme Court.

Commissioner's Court held a board meeting during workshop session with the redistricting committee at 10:00 A.M. Board members present were Bill Rice for Precinct #1; Ann Watson and Larry Garcia for the County Judge's office; Sharon Wright and Bryan Kurtz for Precinct #2; H. D. Casstevens for Precinct #3; and Paul Keeton and Leona Davis for Precinct #4. Redistricting of the four precincts boundry lines were discussed by all the board members, and the Court. Professor David M. Guinn and Professor Mike Morrison made a presentation explaining the criteria for redistricting and that the deadline for redistricting is October 01, 2001, and were available to answer any questions for the board and the court.

1

Commissioner's Court moved from workshop session to regular session at 11:17 A.M. There being no further business before the court concerning this agenda, Commissioner's Court adjourned at 11:18 A.M. on the same day.

Submitted by:

Curtis H. Douglas County Clerk

Approved by:

Roger Harmon County Judge