STATE OF TEXAS : COUNTY OF JOHNSON:

OCOTOBER 21, 1981

BE IT REMEMERED AT A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE JOHNSON County Clerk COMMISSIONERS' COURT, COUNTY COURTROOM-THIRD FLOOR-JOHNSON COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS for consideration of redistricting lines and adjustment of Civil Defense. The following members were present: C.W. Atwood, Commissioner of Precinct No.1, A.J. Lambert, Commissioner of Precinct No.2, Loyd H. Reese, Commissioner of Precinct No.3, B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner of Precinct No.4, Tommy Altaras, County Judge and Joe L. Townes, County Clerk.

Members of the public present: Dale C. Hendricks, Bobbie J. Claborn, Lowell Stroud, George Burch, Margarte L. Sears, Jean Moss, David Anderson, Marie Jackson, J.L. Phinney, Robert Ables, Mark P. Sowa, Julia Ann Cowden and Claudia Brummet.

On behalf of the Commissioners Court, Jean Moss, Johnson County Historical Commission, was thanked by the court for her work in being allocated a \$3,500.00 Texas Historic Preservation Grant from the Texas Historical Commission to assist in the development of Carnegie Library Building.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to adjust the salary of Mary West, Civil Defense Secretary, in the amount of \$60.00 per month increase.

All voted aye.

After an open discussion on Commissioners Precinct re-districting Plans I, II, and III by members of the public.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert to adopt Commissioners redistricting Plan I- <u>Able Plan</u>. Died for lack of a second.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Reese to adopt Commissioners re-districting plan I. County Judge to submit to County Attorney for legal decision. Voted

For

Abstained

C.W. Atwood - Co. Precinct No.1 Loyd H. Reese - Co. Precinct No.3 A.J. Lambert - Co. Precinct No.2 B.B. Aldridge - Co. Precinct No.4 A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese to re-district the Justice of the Peace Precincts the same as the Commissioner Precincts, or as closely as possible. Voted

For

Against

C.W. Atwood - Co. Precinct No. 1 A.J. Lambert - Co. Precinct No.3 Loyd H. Reese - Co. Precinct No.3

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese to re-district the Constable Precincts the same as the Commissioner Precincts, or as closely as possible. Voted

For

Against

C.W. Atwood - Co. Precinct No.1 A.J. Lambert - Co. Precinct No.2 Loyd H. Reese - Co. Precinct No.3

B.B. Aldridge - Co. Precinct No.4

B.B. Aldridge - Co. Precinct No.4

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to adjust the voting boxes in Burleson 11 and 25, and to authorize City Attorney J.L. Phinney and Mayor Robert Ables, to re-draw the lines on these boxes. Also Joshua boxes 9 and 26 and Cleburne and boxes 2, 4, 19, 20, 21 and 23, and to refer redrawing of these lines to an attorney for adjustments.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to adjourn.

All voted aye.

COUNTY CLERK

...000000...

COUNTY JUDGE

E