STATE OF TEXAS :

JULY 2, 1981

COUNTY OF JOHNSON :

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A TRI-RACIAL RE-DISTRICTING COMMITTEE MEETING on the above mentioned date at 2:00 o'clock P.N. at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, with the following members present: C.W. Atwood, Commissioner of Precinct No.1, A.J. Lambert, Commissioner of Precinct No.2, Loyd H. Reese, Commissioner of Precinct No.3, B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner of Precinct No.4, Tommy Altaras, County Judge and Joe L. Towens, County Clerk.

Members of Committee present:

John F. Clements
Roy Forsythe
L.M. DeGarmo
James E. Parker
H.T. Slaton

Mrs. Jerome (Charles) McNeil Dr. Robert E. Ables Michael P. Rodriguez Mrs. Loran Crouch Jerry Don Pritchard

Lonnie Watson

Professor David Guinn presented six maps revealing six different plans for drawing new lines for the our commissioners precincts; which were all within the population percentage requirement as set forth by the Justice Department.

The statistical profiles will be mailed to Judge Altaras for distribution to the Committee members. After a study of the profile another meeting will be called to determine which plan, if any, will be acceptable.

There was no official action taken by the court as a result of this meeting.

The meeting was adjourned by Judge Altaras.

COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE
0	000000