STATE OF TEXAS :

MAY 15, 1981

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS'

COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, for the purpose of organization of

Tri Racial Committee, on the above-mentioned date at the Courthouse in

Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, with the following members present: C.W.

Atwood, Commissioner of Precinct No.1, A.J. Lambert, Commissioner of Precinct

No.2, Loyd H. Reese, Commissioner of Precinct No.3, B.B. Aldridge,

Commissioner of Precinct No.4, Tommy Altaras, County Judge, and Joe L.

Townes, County Clerk.

Members of the Tri-Racial Committee present:

- 1. Michael P. Rodriguez
- 2. Earl Rayburn
- 3. John F. Clements
- 4. Robert E. Ables
- 5. W. Don Standley
- 6. H.T. Slaton, Jr.
- 7. Mrs. Jerome E. McNeil
- 8. Mrs. Loran Crouch
- 9. Roy Forsythe
- 10. J.G. Dobbs
- 11. Lonnie Watson
- 12. J.E. Parker
- 13. Jerry Don Pritchard
- 14. L.M. DeGarmo
- 15. Ernest Cardenas (Excused by Judge Altaras)

The following population by Commissioners' Precinct was presented by David Guinn and Michael Morrison, Baylor University Professors, employed by the County to redistrict the Commissioners and Justice of the Peace

It was further stated that each Commissioners' Precinct must have 16,912.25 warm bodies within a tolerance of 2%. Showed the Committee the present precinct lines and proposed precinct lines.

Next	meeting will	be held	l within	four	to six	wee	eks.		
	There being	further	busines	s, the	meeti	.ng a	adjourned		
				,					
COUNTY CLERK					COUNTY JUDGE				
0000000									