STATE OF TEXAS

JANUARY 12, 1981

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, Texas, on the above-mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Johnson County, Texas, with the following members present: C.W. Atwood, Commissioner of Precinct No.1, A.J. Lambert, Commissioner of Precinct No.2, Loyd H. Reese, Commissioner of Precinct No.3, and B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner of Precinct No.4; Tommy Altaras, County Judge, and Joe L. Townes, County Clerk.

After hearing the following proposal from W.P. Watts, representing the Law Office of Gates Steen, for the collection of delinquent taxes for a 15% fee, a motion was made by C.W. Atwood and seconded by A.J. Lambert to take the proposal under advisement.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Reese to approve the Salary Grievance Committee for 1981.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese to appoint:

Mr. Sid Pruitt, Superintendent. Alvarado Independent School Dist. Alvarado, Texas

And

Mr. Don McAdams, President Southwestern Union College Keene, Texas

as new members of the Child Welfare Board.

All voted aye.

Mr. George Prappos, in regard to the State Property Tax Board, did not appear, as scheduled.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to appoint the following to the Johnson County Historical Commission, Jan. 1. 1981 through December 31, 1982.

A.A. Doggett 909 West Chambers Cleburne, Texas

Iris Ann Browder 808 Berkley Cleburne, Texas.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to study the following insurance proposal from Nitsche Insurance Agency 228 N.E. Wilshire, Burleson, until the next meeting of the Commissioners' Court.

All voted aye.

At 9:45 A.M. court convened into Executive Session.

Reconvened in open court at 11:15 A.M., with all members present.

Results of Executive Session: C.W. Atwood, A.J. Lambert, Robert Wylie and Ed Carroll were appointed to a committee to meet with Bob Campbell of the Auditing Firm, Kolander, Pugh and Campbell for the purpose of discussing the management letter to the Commissioners' Court from Kolander, Pugh and Cambell to the satisfaction of Ed Carroll and the Commissioners' Court.

Tax Assessor-Collector, Ed Carroll, and County Auditor Robert Wylie on the advisability of shifting fiscal year from Calendar year to year ending Sept. 30. 1981, and report to the next regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert and seconded by Commissioner Reese to authorize payment of monthly bills, as read by the County Auditor.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lambert- and seconded by Commissioner Reese to approve the Treasures' Report covering the period from October 1, 1980 through December 31, 1980.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to approve the minutes of previous meeting, as read by the County Clerk.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Lambert to adjourn.

All voted aye.

COUNTY CLERK		COUNTY	JUDGE
000000			