COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, on the above-mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: C.W. Atwood, Commissioner Precinct No.1; O.B. Hadley, Commissioner Precinct No.2; W.I. Boteler, Commissioner No.3; B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner Precinct No.4 and Joe L. Townes, County Clerk.

Commissioner Atwood resided in the absence of County Judge Thomas E. Ball.

The invocation was given by Commissioner Boteler.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Hadley to approve the minutes of the previous meeting.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Boteler to approve the payment of monthly bills.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Boteler to appoint James Rollen of Grandview, a member of the County Committee, Veterans' Land Board effective September 10, 1973.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Boteler and seconded by Commissioner Hadley to approve the bond of Edna E. Boyd, county School Superintendent.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Botler and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to approve the Revenue Sharing Budget for the period July 1, 1973 to June 30, 1974.

| Cleburne Library Burleson Library | \$4,000.00 |
|------------------------------------------|------------|
| Johnson County Soil Conservation Service | 1,325.00 |
| | • |
| Johnson County Rural Fire District | 13,250.00 |
| Maintenance & Repair - Courthouse | 44,572.00 |
| Maintenance & Repair - Jail | 22,280.00 |
| Road & Bridge - Precinct #1 | 11,140.00 |
| Road & Bridge - Precinct #2 | 11,140.00 |
| Road & Bridge - Precinct #3 | 11,140.00 |
| Road & Bridge - Precinct #4 | 11,140.00 |

Total \$132,487.00

All voted aye.

| THERE | BEING | NO | FURTHER | BUSINESS, | Court | adjourned. |
|----------|-------|----|---------|-----------|-------|--------------|
| | | | | | - | Commissioner |
| 00000000 | | | | | | 0 |