COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT IN AND FOR JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS, on the above-mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Thomas E. Ball, County Judge; C.W. Atwood, Commissioner Precinct No.1; O.B. Hadley, Commissioner Precinct No.2; W.I. Boteler, Commissioner No.3; B.B. Aldridge, Commissioner Precinct No.4; Joe L. Townes, County Clerk.

The invocation was given by Commissioner Atwood.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hadley and seconded by Commissioner Boteler to amend the Child Welfare Department Budget by increasing it \$2,500.00; which are funds received from adoption investigations.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Boteler and seconded by Commissioner Hadley to authorize the purchase of serial maps of forty-two (42) sections of Johnson County at a cost of \$2,712.00. The maps are to be purchased through the North Central Texas Council of Governments.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Commissioner Hadley to amend the 1973 Sheriff's Department budget by an increase of \$4,800.00 in order to employ an additional jailer-dispatcher.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Boteler and seconded by Commissioner Aldridge to approve the following deputations in the Sheriff's Department.

Love B. Fantroy
Jack N. Rosiere
Sammy Lee Glenn
Victor Faye Edghill

Doris Marie Richardson Clarence A. Stone Wilburn Dennis Hill Sam B. Hazlett

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hadley and seconded by Commissioner

Atwood to approve the Treasurer's report for the period beginning July 1, 1972

and ending September 30, 1972.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hadley and seconded by Commissioner Boteler to set the salary of each Justice of the Peace in Johnson County at \$4,800.00 per year effective January 1, 1973.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Atwood and seconded by Boteler to approve the following official's bonds as filed:

District Attorney, 18th District
Oran Smith, Jr.

County Attorney
John MacLean

Sheriff

Stuart A. Huffman

County School Superintendent
 Edna Earl Boyd

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
C.W. (Bill) Atwood

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
W.O. (Rip) Boteler

<u>Justice of the Peace Precinct #1, Place 1</u> Vernon Asher

<u>Justice of the Peace Precinct #1, Place 2</u> George R. Bradbury, Jr.

Constable, Precinct #1
Glen C. Clark

Constable, Precinct #2
W. H. Gregory

Constable, Precinct #3
C.E. Fannon

Constable, Precinct #4
E.D. (Shorty) Wilson

<u>Justice of the Peace Precinct #3</u>
Lorene Patterson

<u>Justice of the Peace Precinct #2</u> Charlene Wallace

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Aldridge and seconded by Commissioner Boteler to approve the plat of Blue Water Oaks - Holiday Sites.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hadley and seconded by Commissioner

Atwood to appoint Mr. Ernest Adcock board member to the Johnson County Fresh

Water District #1 for the year 1973 to replace Mr. Ken Kepple who resigned December 27, 1972.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hadley and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to approve the monthly bills as read.

All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Boteler and seconded by Commissioner Atwood to authorize the County Auditor to amend the 1972 budget to fit the needs per the following schedule:

All voted aye.	
THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, Court adjour	ned.
 County Clerk	County Judge
0000000	