COUNTY OF JOHNSON

DE IT REMEMBERED at a special meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas with the following members present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge, W.M. Coward,

Commissioner Precinct No. 1; W.R. Bryant, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J.

C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3, M.W. Roland, Commissioner No. 4, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the resignation of County Judge Ted W. Myatt be regretfully accepted for reason as outlined and now before the Commissioners Court in Special Session called for the purpose of consideration such action.

March 11, 1964

Johnson County Commissioners Court

Cleburne, Texas

Dear Sirs:

I hereby submit my resignation as County Judge effective April 6, 1964, in order to accept the position of Deputy Chief Counsel of the Area Redevelopment Administration in the Department of Commerce, Washington, D. C.

May I say to each member of the Court hos much I appreciate your splendid cooperation, patience and good will toward me as I have attempted to serve as County Judge for the last 4 ½ years.

My kindest regards.

Yours very truly,

Ted W. Myatt,

TWM/wb County Judge

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Rayburne that David Anderson be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Bryant that Herschel C. Winn be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Bryant that the Court adjourn until 1:00 P.M.

```
All voted aye
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Herschel C. Winn be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Rayburne that David Anderson be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Bryant that Herschel C. Winn be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(  \hspace{1cm} \text{)(} \hspace{1cm} \text{Failed for lack of majority} \\ \text{AGAINST 2 )(} \\
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Rayburne and seconded by Commissioner Coward to adjourn until March  $13^{\rm th}$  at  $9\!:\!00$  A.M.

All voted aye

## All Present

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Rayburne that David Anderson be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
)( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Bryant that Herschel C. Winn be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Rayburne that James E. Ferguson be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April 6<sup>th</sup>, 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Rayburne that James Ewing Sims be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 2 )(
        )( Failed for lack of majority
AGAINST 2 )(
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Bryant and seconded by Commissioner Roland that Herschel C. Winn be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies.

```
FOR 3 )(
)( Appointed by majority
```

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Bryant that Herschel C. Winn be appointed County Judge of Johnson County to

serve in that capacity from April  $6^{\rm th}$ , 1964 until December 31, 1964, or until his successor in office qualifies be unanimous.

All voted aye

TO: Ellis-Prairie Soil Conservation District

Box 306

Itasca, Texas

The Johnson County Commissioners Court hereby gives permission for the County roads involved by floodwater from site 64A Chambers Creek Watershed to be temporarily inundated by floodwater. Listed below are designated alternate routes to be used while Johnson County roads are inundated temporarily with floodwater.

Traffic traveling North will return the way it came and travel  $F.\ M.$  Road 916 either East of West.

Traffic traveling South will return the way it came and travel F. M. 2258 either East of West.

Traffic traveling East will return the way it came and travel rock road into Grandview.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK		COUNTY JUDGE
0000000		