COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as presented, examined in open court and properly endorsed.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner

Coward that the Budget for Johnson County for 1963 be adopted as prepared and

presented by the County Auditor.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the tax rate for 1963 be as follows:

JOHNSON COUNTY

TAX RATE

FOR 1963

FUND		RATE
Jury		\$0.05
General		.42
Road and Bridge		. 25
Courthouse and Jail		.10
Right-of-way		.02
Rural Fire Prevention District		
Road and Bridge I. & S.		.10
Courthouse Improvement I. &	5.	01
T	otal County Rate	\$0.98

Lateral	Road	Fund	rate	30¢:	Divided	equally	to	the	four	Precincts	after	placing
5% in t	he Ric	aht-of	E-Way	Fund								

	All voted aye						
THERE BEING NO	FURTHER BUSINESS	COURT IS	HEREBY	ADJOURNED.			
County Cler	k		County Judge				

...0000000...