COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor, and Sam Mann.

A motion was made by Commissioner Rayburne and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as presented, examined in open court, and properly endorsed.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Evans that Mrs. Birta Burton be employed in the Sheriff's Office replacing Mrs. Lona Lacewell, effective June 19, 1962. Mrs. Burton to receive the same salary as paid to Mrs. Lacewell.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the County Auditor of Johnson County be authorized to advertise for bids on the following truck for Precinct 2/ One 1962 Truck - 2 ton Rating Wheel Base 134", Signal lights, Oil Filter, Eng. Approximately 260 Cubic in., 150 H. P. - 4 speed Transmission, 2 Speed Rear Axle, 15000 lbs. Min. Capacity, H. D. Rear Springs, 8:25_20 Ten Ply Tires, 2 W/C mirrows, with trade in 1956 Ford. Bids will be opened at 10:00 o'clock A. M., August 1, 1962 in the Commissioners Court room in the Courthouse, at Cleburne, Texas. The Commissioners Court reserves the right to reject any and all bids.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...