THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF JOHNSON

#### JULY 2, 1962

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk; J. T. Epperson, Jr. County Auditor, G. Baker, Santa Fe Employee; Bill Anderson and Robert Mahanay.

A motion was made by commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Evans that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted, examined in open court and properly endorsed.

### All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that J. N. Bauldwin be appointed Assistant County Attorney at no compensation as such from the County.

#### All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the County Attorney and the County Auditor be authorized to purchase one new Electric Typewriter for the County-District Attorneys office.

### All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Roland that Harold Riggs be appointed election Judge in Precinct 10, Godley, Texas, replacing Abe Richeson who declined for good and sufficient reasons.

# All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the County Auditor be authorized to purchase one Air conditioner for the tax Assessor-Collectors office at \$208.00 and materials for Cabinets \$40.00, painting office \$20.00.

## All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY JUDGE

...000000...