COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No.4; Winnie Faye Gibson, Deputy County Clerk, J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor, Dennis McWilliams, Tax Assessor and Collector; and Earl H. King, Sheriff.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid, as submitted, examined in open court and properly endorsed.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Coward that \$37.50 be paid per month for the months of February and March to the Nelson's Rest Home for the care of Wayne B. Barrett. To be paid in one check.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner

Evans that the bid of A. L. Clements Air-Conditioning in the amount of \$3484.00

for the Air-conditioning of the County Clerk's and Tax Assessor and Collector

offices be accepted. (Central Air Conditioning).

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the financial report of the Johnson County Memorial Hospital for January 1962 be approved as submitted.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the election Judges for the years of 1962 and 1963, General and Special Election be approved as follows:

ELECTION JUDGES APPOINTED BY COMMISSIONERS COURT FOR 1962 AND

1963 GENERAL AND SPECIAL ELECTION

PRECINCT NUMBER	PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS	
1 Courthouse (8)	Mrs. Imogene Mitchell	202 Adams, Cleburne	
2 Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Route 3, Cleburne	
3 Courthouse	Mrs. E. W. Rawls	1107 E. Henderson, Cleburne	
4 Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Route 1, Cleburne	
5 Rio Vista	W. H. Smith	Rio Vista	
6 Brazos Valley (22)	E. B. Kinser	Route 2, Cleburne	
7 Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Route 1, Godley	
9 Cresson	Mrs. W. R. York	Cresson	
10 Godley	Mrs. Bill (Susie) Terry	Godley	
11 Joshua	Mrs. Joe Mosley	Joshua	
12 Burleson	C. M. Park	Box 546, Burleson	
13 Egan	Mrs. E.K. Richardson	Egan	
14 Lillian (15)	Mrs. E. S. Casstevens	Route , Alvarado	
16 Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus	
17 Grandview	Louis Barnes	Grandview	
18 Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview	
20 Alvarado	Pope Johnson	Alvarado	
21 Alvarado	W. O. Kenney	Alvarado	
23 Parker	Mrs. M. Hassell	Route, Grandview	
24 Keene	Mrs. J. D. Marshall	Route 4, Cleburne	
25 Jr. Hi-School	Mrs. Roy Anderson	210 Forrest, Cleburne	
26 Sr. Hi-School	Agnes Barnard	612 W. Chambers, Cleb.	
27 J. N. Long School	Walter Breeding	514 W. Heard, Cleb.	
28 Irving School	E. M. Sanders	701 Kilpatrick, Cleb.	
29 City Hall	Mrs. W. A. Sanders	North Main, Cleburne	
30 Cooke School	W. C. Campbell	1207 N. Granbury, Cleburne	

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner

Evans that the County Auditor of Johnson County has been authorized to

advertise for bids on the following:

One 1962 four door automobile with automatic transmission, heater, 200 or more H.P., for the Sheriff's Department of Johnson County, less trade-in of one 1958 four door automobile.

Bids will be opened at 10:00 o'clock A. M., March 1, 1962 in the Commissioners Court room in the Courthouse, at Cleburne, Texas. The Commissioner's court reserves the right to reject any and all bids.

All voted aye

COUNTY CLERK COUNTY JUDGE

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

...0000000...