### COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No. 2; J. C. (Jim) Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct No.3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by commissioner Roland and Seconded by Commissioner Evans that all bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted, examined in open court and properly endorsed.

# All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and Seconded by Commissioner Roland that the following resolution be adopted and made official, and that the resolution be entered on the minutes of the court.

### All voted aye

WHEREAS, Olin Teague is the Representative for Johnson County in Congress; and

WHEREAS, Olin Teague has served with distinction in the House of Representatives for fifteen years; and

WHEREAS, Olin Teague is highly respected and admired by the members of Congress and the public at large for his services as Chairman of Veterans'

Affairs Committee and as a member of the Space and Astronautics Committee; and WHEREAS, Olin Teague served his country with distinction during World War

WHEREAS, Olin Teague served his country with distinction during World War II; and

WHEREAS, the citizens of Johnson County will observe "Olin Teague Day" on Thursday, October 12, 1961;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas, that the  $12^{\rm th}$  day of October, 1961, be designated as "Olin Teague Day."

Ted W. Myatt, Commissioners Court of

Johnson County, Texas, by Ted W. Myatt,

County Judge, presiding

Adopted by the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas, on the  $2^{\rm nd}$  day of October, 1961.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner

Evans that the following Resolution accepting the provisions of State Highway

commission minute order be accepted.

All voted aye

# RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE PROVISIONS OF STATE HIGHWAY

### COMMISSION MINUTE ORDER

THE STATE OF TEXAS	S )(	Cleburne, Texas
COUNTY OF JOHNSON	) (	October 2, 1961

Motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that the Johnson County Commissioners' Court accept the provisions contained in Minute Order No. 50027 passed by the State Highway Commission on September 20, 1961, for the improvement by the Texas Highway Department of the roads described below and that Johnson County agrees to furnish all required right-of-way free of cost to the State:

From State Highway 174, 2.6 miles southwest of U. S. Highway 81, South to F. M. Road 917, a distance of approximately 5.1 miles.

From State Highway 174, 2.0 miles southwest of U. S. Highway 81, northwest to Tarrant County Line, a distance of approximately 2.2 miles.

From F. M. Road 110 east of Cleburne, South to road intersection, a distance of approximately 3.6 miles.

Vote on the motion was as follows:

Ted W. Myatt, County Judge

W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1
Evelyn F. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2
J.C. (Jim)Rayburne, Commissioner of Precinct
No.3

M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4

There being no further business Court is hereby adjourned.

	<u> </u>
COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...