THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF JOHNSON

APRIL 11, 1960

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that all due and proper bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and endorsed.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the following order be accepted and made of record.

All voted aye

THE STATE OF TEXAS)(COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

On this the 11 day of April, 1960, the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, convened in Regular session with the following members present, to-wit:

Ted W. Myatt, County Judge S. W. Evans, Commissioner Prct. 2 W. M. Coward, Commissioner Prct. 1 M. W. Roland, Commissioner Prct. 4 J. L. Walters, Commissioner Prct. 3 Louis B. Lee, County Clerk and the following absent: none, constituting a quorum, and among other proceedings, passed the following order:

There came on to be considered the returns of elections held on the 2nd day of April, 1960 in the Independent and Common School Districts for the purpose of electing trustees to the Board of Trustees of said School Districts, and it appearing that said returns were duly and legally made and that there were cast at said election valid and legal votes, and that each of the candidates in said election received the following votes:

SCHOOL TRUSTEE ELECTION

1

5

5

3

0

б

April 2, 1960 FRIENDSHIP COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #34 TRUSTEE: A. D. Jackson 70 J. G. Street 45 (1 to be elected) LIBERTY CHAPEL COMMON SCHOOL DISSTRICT #33 TRUSTEE: H. V. Howe 14 COUNTY TRUSTEE - PRECINCT #3: Charles Head CRESSON COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #28 TRUSTEE: Cecil McGhee COUNTY TRUSTEE - Precinct #2: J. A. Riggs PARKER INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: Gilbert Ellis 12 James Hackler 12 (2 to be elected) LILLIAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: W. B. Brown 19 Lyman Cronkrite 18 Edward Hughes 13 C. R. Scott Roy Swain Earl Uselton 16 (3 to be elected) COUNTY TRUSTEE - PRECINCT #3: Charles Head KEENE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: William M. Harper 20 E. Russell Owen 21 Roy Young 14 Ralph Wetmore (3 to be elected)

COUNTY TRUSTEE - PRECINCT #3: Charles Head

JOSHUA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: S. W. Mills, Jr. T. L. Jones Ed Arwine J. T. Ogles M. T. Davis COUNTY TRUSTEE - PRECINCT #2; J. A. Riggs GRANDVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: Keith Welsh Byron Senter Gladys Brockett Ed Patton (2 to be elected) VENUS INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: Cecil Bayless James Burgess B. E. Furtick COUNTY TRUSTEE - PRECINCT #3: Charles Head GODLEY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: L. E. Eberhart L. B. Harp G. E. Todd Bob West R. L. Savage Robert Smelley COUNTY TRUSTEE - PRECINCT #2: J. A. Riggs RIO VISTA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT TRUSTEE: John Beauchamp, Jr. John C. Carroll Harles Williams N. F. Kingston (3 to be elected)

78

66

61

28

1

44

47

1

1

42

52

43

86

2

1

115

41

40

35

23

TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY BOARD - PRECINCT #2: J.A. Riggs120TOTAL VOTES FOR COUNTY BOARD - PRECINCT #3: Charles Head1

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Bessie Reed be employed as Secretary to the County Judge effective April 1st, 1960, at a Salary of \$180.00 per month.

All Voted Aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...