THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF JOHNSON

JANUARY 4, 1960

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioner's Court on the above mentioned date at the County Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Ted W. Myatt, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Evans that all due and properly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as presented and examined in open court.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the agreement and contract with the Texas Predatory Annual Control Ass'n be extended until August 31st, 1960.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Roland that A. D. Smith, A Creswell, and Vernon Forbes be re-appointed members of the Johnson County Fire Prevention Committee for 2 years effective January 1st, 1960.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the following order be approved, and that Mrs. Lorene Moreland be re-appointed Ass't County Auditor for 2 years, effective January 1st, 1960.

All voted aye

THE STATE OF TEXAS)(

COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

On this the 31st day of December, A.D., 1959, the undersigned, District Judge of the 18th Judicial District of Texas, which district includes Johnson County, hereby appoints J. T. Epperson, Jr., as County Auditor of Johnson County, Texas, for the biennial term beginning January 1, 1960 and ending December 31, 1961. It is further ordered that his salary shall be in the amount of \$5,760.00 Dollars per year, payable in equal monthly installments.

It is further ordered that this action shall be recorded in the Minutes of the District Court of Johnson County, Texas, and the District Clerk of Johnson County, Texas, is hereby directed to Certify the same to the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, and said Commissioners' Court shall cause the same to be recorded in its minutes.

John A. James, Jr., Judge, 18th Judicial

District of Texas

THE STATE OF TEXAS)(

COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

I, Lillian Ashcraft, Clerk of the District Court in and for said County and State, do hereby certify that the above and foregoing is a true and correct copy of the Order appointing J. T. Epperson, Jr., as County Auditor of Johnson County as the same appears from the Minutes of said Court, in Volume 39, on page 240 in my office.

Given under my hand and the seal of said Court, at my office in Cleburne, Texas, on this the 31^{st} day of December A. D. 1959.

Lillian Ashcraft, Clerk District Court

Johnson County, Texas

(seal)

By Bess Reed, Deputy

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that Betty Clarice Bosher be employed as Deputy in the County Clerk's Office effective January 1st, 1960, at salary of \$160.00 per month.

All voted aye

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS COURT IS HEREBY ADJOURNED.

COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY JUDGE

...000000...