COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk; and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and Seconded by Commissioner

Evans that all proper and duly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and Seconded by Commissioner Roland that Mrs. Lona Lacewell be granted an indefinite leave of absence from duty as office Deputy for the Sheriff's Department and that W. H. Wilbanks be appointed to fill the vacancy thereby created, effective July 1st, 1959. No change in Salary.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the resignation of Joyce Pickett as Secretary in the District Attorney's office be accepted and that Hedy McCandless be appointed to fill the vacancy thereby created, effective July 1, 1959, at no change in Salary.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters that pursuant to House Bill 529 passed by the 56th Legislature, State of Texas, the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas, hereby authorizes the traveling expenses for the members of the Commissioners Court in the amount of \$100.00 per month. Each member of such Commissioners Court shall pay all expenses in the operation of such automobile and keep same in repair free of any other charge to the County. This authorization is effective June 1, 1959. This order is also in compliance with Article 2350-N Vernons Annotated, Texas Statutes.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the Courthouse & Jail fund repay Road District No. 3, Fund \$2000.00 on money previously borrowed from Road District No. 3 Fund and that an amount of \$5,000.00 be transferred from Road District No. 3 Fund to Road & Bridge I & S Fund.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that the Commissioners Court re-appoint Noel Wofford Juvenile and Probational Officer for Johnson for the ensuing year.

						Al	l voted	aye		
THERE	BEING	NO	FURTHER	BUSINESS	COURT	IS	HEREBY	ADJOURNED.		
	COU	NTY	CLERK				COUNTY JUDGE			

...0000000...