DE IT REMEMBERED at a Special meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No. 1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A special called meeting for the purpose of serving as County Board of Equalization to review all County Tax renditions, after all members took the following required oath.

BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

OATH OF MEMBERS

"We, H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, S. W. Evans, Jimmie L. Walters and M. W. Roland, Commissioners, members of the board of Equalization of Johnson County, for the year A.D. 1958, hereby solemnly swear that, in the performance of our duties as members of such board for said year, we will not vote to allow any taxable property to stand assessed on the tax rolls of said county for said year at any sum which we believe to be less that its true market value, or if it has no market value, then its real value; that we will faithfully endeavor and as members of said board will move to have each item of taxable property which we believe to be assessed for said year at less than its true market value, or real value, raised on the tax rolls to what we believe to be its true cash market value, if it has a market value, and if not, then to its real value, and that we will faithfully endeavor to have the assessed valuation of all property subject to taxation within said county stand upon the tax rolls of said county for said year at its true cash market value, or if it has no market value then its real value. We further solemnly swear that we have read and understand the provisions contained in the Constitution and laws of this State relative to the valuation of taxable property, and that we will faithfully perform all the duties required of us under the Constitution and laws of this State.

So help us God."

- H. G. Littlefair, County Judge
- W. M. coward, Commissioner, Prec. No.1
- S. W. Evans, Commissioner, Prec. No.2
- J. L. Walters, Commissioner, Prec. No.3
- M. W. Roland, Commissioner, Prec. No.4

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that the County Auditor be authorized to issue checks in amounts to names listed below, refunding collections erroneously collected by the Tax Collector for the Johnson County Rural Fire District, and now deposited to that account in the Cleburne National Bank.

All voted aye

FIRE DISTRICT - INTANGIBLE ASSETS

NAME PAID	AMOUNT
Central Freight Lines	2.46
Central Bus Lines	1.79
Continental Bus System Inc.	.33
Heart of Texas Transport Co.	.18
Higgins Clyde B	.55
Houston North Texas Motor Freight Lines	2.62
Hughes, Joe D. Inc.	.13
King Transport and Texas Transfer	.18
Lasater, Glenn F.	.15
Lee Way Motor Freight Inc.	.77
Merrill Motor Line, Inc.	.44
Missouri Pacific Freight Transport Co.	.16
Quality Oil Company	.22
Roadway Express Inc.	1.24
Santa Fe Trail Transportation Co.	.95
Southern Pacific Transport Co.	.03
Southwestern Greyhound Lines Inc.	7.10
Texas Film Service	.23
Tucker, Guy	.04
United Transports Inc.	.50
Walter, Lee	.05
	20.12

There being no further	husiness court is her	ehy adiourned
incre being no rarener	Dubinebb could ib nei	cby adjourned.
COUNTY CLERK		COUNTY JUDGE
	0000000.	
	0000000.	• •