FEBRUARY 1, 1958

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; W.M. Coward, Commissioner of Precinct No.1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner of Precinct No.2; Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner of Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner of Precinct No. 4; Louis B. Lee, County Clerk and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward, that due and properly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as presented and examined in court.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner

Coward that approval of the public weighers bonds of Angel, Kendrick & Adcock

be and are hereby revoked.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Walters and seconded by Commissioner Evans, that the public weighers bonds of H. N. Cleere in the amount of \$2500.00 payable to the State of Texas be approved.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioners Coward, Evans and Walters that the following named persons be appointed to serve as election Judges in the Precincts as indicated for the years 1958 and 1959, for all County and General Elections.

All voted aye

ELECTION JUDGES

FOR 1958 AND 1959

PRECINCT NO.		PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS
1	Courthouse	Mrs. Imogene Mitchell	202 Adams, Cleburne
2	Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Route 3, Cleburne
3	Courthouse	Mrs. H. A. Booth	1204 E. Henderson, Cleburne
4	Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Route 1, Cleburne
5	Rio Vista	W. H. Smith	Rio Vista
6	Brazos Valley	Mrs. L. E. Wilbanks	Route 2, Cleburne
7	Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Route, Godley

8	Lone Willow	Will Roten	Route 2, Cleburne
9	Cresson	Mrs. W. A. York	Cresson
10	Godley	Mrs. L. B. Rowden	Godley
11	Joshua	Claude Steed	Joshua
12	Burleson	C. L. Booth, Sr.	Burleson
13	Egan	Mrs. E.K. Richardson	Egan
14	Lillian	Bryon Angel	Route , Alvarado
15	Lone Star	J. W. Patterson	Mansfield
16	Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus
17	Grandview	Louis Barnes	Grandview
18	Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview
19	Barneville	D. A. Harbison	Route, Grandview
20	Alvarado	Pope Johnson	Alvarado
21	Alvarado	Mrs. Lola Bowden	Alvarado
22	Highland	Lee Ince	Route, Cleburne
23	Parker	Mrs. M. Hassell	Route, Grandview
24	Keene	Mrs. J. D. Marshall	Keene
25	Jr. High School	W. S. Ownsby	407 Prairie, Cleburne
26	Hi School	Agnes Barnard	612 W. Chambers, Cleburne
27	J. L. Long School	Walter Breeding	514 W. Heard
28	Irving School	E. M. Sanders	710 Kilpatrick, Cleburne
29	City Hall	Mrs. W. A. Sanders	N. Main, Cleburne

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and Seconded by Commissioner Coward that Joe Townes, Civil Defense Director be paid an amount of \$35.00 per month to cover expenses for Civil Defense Activities.

All voted aye

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and Seconded by Commissioner

Coward that the salary of Joe Townes as County Service Officer be \$3,666.00 per

year effective 2-1-58, with no expense allowance allowed.

All voted aye

There being no further business the court adjourned.

COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...