```
THE STATE OF TEXAS )(
COUNTY OF JOHNSON )(
```

On this the 12th day of April, 1957 the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, convened in called session with the following members present, to-wit: H. G. Littlefair County Judge, W. M. Coward Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans Commissioner Precinct 2, Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland Commissioner Precinct 4, Louis B. Lee County Clerk, constituting a quorum, and among other proceedings, passed the following order:

There came on to be considered the returns of an election held on the 6 day of April, 1957 in the Lillian Independent School District for the purpose of electing 3 trustees to the Board of Trustees of said School District, and it appearing that said returns were duly and legally made and that there were cast at said election 60 valid and legal votes, and that each of the candidates in said election received the following votes:

NAME OF CANDIDATE	TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST
Waufield Brown	18
J. A. Chapin	15
Lyman Cronkrite	14
Edward Hughes	8
W. C. Singleton	3
O. M. Whitehead	2

It is, therefore, found, declared and so ordered that Waufield Brown, J. A. Chapin, and Lyman Cronkrite received the highest number of votes at said election, and are hereby declared duly elected members of the Board of Trustees of said School District, subject to the taking of their oaths and qualifying as provided by the laws of the State of Texas. A copy of this order shall be duly forwarded by the Clerk of this Court to the above named School District.

The above order being read, it was moved and seconded that the same do pass. Thereupon the question being called for the following members of the Court voted AYE: W. M. Coward, S. W. Evans, Jimmie L. Walters, M. W. Roland, and the following voted NO: None

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this the 12th day of April, 1957.

H. G. Littlefair County Judge
W. M. Coward Commissioner Precinct No. 1
S. W. Evans Commissioner Precinct No. 2
Jimmie L. Walters Commissioner Precinct No. 3
M. W. Roland Commissioner Precinct No. 4

THE STATE OF TEXAS)(
COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

On this the 12th day of April, 1957 the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, convened in called session with the following members present, to-wit: H. G. Littlefair County Judge, W. M. Coward Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans Commissioner Precinct 2, Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland Commissioner Precinct 4, Louis B. Lee County Clerk, constituting a quorum, and among other proceedings, passed the following order:

There came on to be considered the returns of an election held on the 6 day of April, 1957 in the Parker Independent School District for the purpose of electing 2 trustees to the Board of Trustees of said School District, and it appearing that said returns were duly and legally made and that there were cast at said election 19 valid and legal votes, and that each of the candidates in said election received the following votes:

NAME OF CANDIDATE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST

Pearl Ellis 9

Floyd Hays 10

It is, therefore, found, declared and so ordered that Pearl Ellis and Floyd Hays received the highest number of votes at said election, and are hereby declared duly elected members of the Board of Trustees of said School District, subject to the taking of their oaths and qualifying as provided by the laws of the State of Texas. A copy of this order shall be duly forwarded by the Clerk of this Court to the above named School District.

The above order being read, it was moved and seconded that the same do pass. Thereupon the question being called for the following members of the Court voted AYE: W. M. Coward, S. W. Evans, Jimmie L. Walters, M. W. Roland, and the following voted NO: None

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this the 12th day of April, 1957.

Η.	G.	Littlefair	County	Judge
----	----	------------	--------	-------

W. M. Coward Commissioner Precinct No. 1

S. W. Evans Commissioner Precinct No. 2

Jimmie L. Walters Commissioner Precinct No. 3

0

M. W. Roland Commissioner Precinct No. 4

ELECTIONS RETURNS, APRIL 6, 1957

BONO COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #54

Trustee:	C. J. Williamson Alfred Kennon E. D. Johnson	21 4 1	
County Boa	rd, Precinct #1: John T. Ke Alfred Ker		19 3
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		22
FRIENDSHIP	COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #34	l .	
Trustee:	John T. Gordon Robert D. Mitchell	37 29	
County Boa	rd, Precinct #4: W. C. Cott	tingame	5
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		5
LIBERTY CH	APEL COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT	7 #33	
Trustee:	Anton J. Doerr, Jr.	10	
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		10
CRESSON CO	MMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #28		
Trustee:	Shirley Smith Haley King	5 2	
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		7
PARKER IND	EPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Trustee:	Pearl Ellis Floyd Hsys (2 to be elected)	9	
County Boa	rd, Precinct #1: John	T. Kennon	10
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		8
LILLIAN IN	DEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Trustee:	Waufield Brown J. A. Chapin Lyman Cronkrite Edward Hughes W. C. Singleton O. M. Whitehead	18 15 14 8 3 2	

(3 to be elected)

County at Large: B. J. Jackson

KEENE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

NEENE INDE	HENDENI SCHOOL DISTRICT			
Trustee:	William M. Harper E. Russell Owens Roy Young (3 to be elected)	10 10 9		
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		0	
GODLEY INI	DEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
Trustee:	L. B. Harp Homer Gilliam L. S. Moore Robert Smelley R. L. Savage J. D. Jernigan (2 to be elected)	52 46 36 25 4 3		
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		0	
JOSHUA INI	DEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
Trustee:	S. E. Johnson Melvin Davis Dewy Lowe X. L. Sherrill (2 to be elected)	72 68 16 8		
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		0	
GRANDVIEW	INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
Trustee:	Byron Senter Keith Welsh Harry Covington Mrs. Joe Holloway Mrs. Ted Watson E. J. Patton (2 to be elected)	30 26 1 1 1		
County Boa	ard, Precinct #4: W. C	. Cottingame	30	
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		30	
RIO VISTA	INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
Trustee:	Floyd Atwood John Beauchamp, Jr. John C. Carroll C. C. Clifton Loren Crouch W. E. Higgins (3 to be elected)	22 28 26 18 18 20		
County Boa	ard, Precinct #1: John	T. Kennon	0	
County at	Large: B. J. Jackson		0	
Totals:	County Board, Precinct #1:	John T. Kennon Alfred Kennon		29 3
	County Board, Precinct #4:	W. C. Cottingame		35
	County at Large:	B. J. Jackson		82

	There	being	no	further	business	the	Court	adjourned.	
ATTE	ST:								
		COUNTY	CL	ERK				COUNTY	JUDGE.

...0000000...